We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premiere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premiere Hotel
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cordoba
2 reviews
“Best Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2009

Hi, I just came back from the Premiere Hotel in Fort Lauderdale, which is a beautifull place, almost in front of the beach, we had an ocean view bedroom, with all the facilities, the location of the hotel is great, is a fews steps from the beach, where you also have a lot of shops and places where you can eat and dance in fron of the sea, you can go walcking, if you want to go shopping or have a funcy dinner you can go to the Galleria Mall, which is 5 minutes from the hotel, or you can go to las Olas Boulevar, you can take a cute bus, that stop in the hotel, and is also 5 minutes from there, or you can go by bike, the hotel provided us bikes for all of us, chairs for the beach, movies and books. The owners are very friendly and hepfull people, they always recomended nice place to go.I hope you can have a great holiday is this awesome place like I did with my family, we hope we can came back soon.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruty30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,785
    669
    93
    33
    39
See reviews for
1,695
910
323
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2009

Mario (the owner) has charm and is nice.

It is not his fault that ALL the properties facing the hotel are closed, chain linked fenced off, rotting, broken windows, and creepy at night.

It is his fault that the view from the decks over the pool - is where he keeps his TRASH BIN.

Yeah the VCR / DVD player and mini-fridge and microwave are nice --- but how hard would it be to by a few potted Palm Trees to hide the blight awaiting redevelopment all around the property ?

The air conditioning units make so much noise you could not enjoy sitting outside at the property --- a shame really.

HOWEVER --- it is very very cheap.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RJP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east USA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2009

If you are expecting the ritz carlton you will be disappointed. If you are expecitng a great value and great location right near the beach, with curteous staff and reasonable accomodations than the Premiere should be checked out. Comparing the cost to what you get, anyone who complains is out of touch with reality and the cost of hotels in fort lauderdale.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BB11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tirol
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2009

(Thanks to Mario (owner) and Christina (roommate)
I really enjoyed my stay at your hotel. All the people were really friendly and helpfuly.
The location is great (oceanview, near to the busstation). I also liked the big flat screen with dvd and video (you can get free movies at the lobby)
The only thing which I didnt liked is the smell in the cabinet (I know it is difficult, but this is annoying and I want to be honest, sorry.)
Allover I will come back and wish to stay at the premiere hotel again. Thank you and Happy Holidays

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2009

great view of the beach..nice and friendly staffs..great walking distance to the mall if you like enjoy a nice walk...i'll come back in april of 2010 for my next vacation...

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johannabx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2009

This is my 4th time staying at the Premiere Hotel. For the price, you cannot find a better hotel. The location is convenient to everything. The beach is across the street and the airport is less than 15 minutes away. If you like to walk, a great shopping mall and nice restaurants are a nice 20-minute walk or 5-minute drive away on Sunrise Blvd.

One of the reasons I enjoy staying at this hotel is the staff. And I hate to call them staff; they are more like host or distant family. They are very accommodating and attentive to the needs of their guest. Not to mention all the freebies you don’t find at most hotels. They offer free DVD viewing, free Internet usage and most off all FREE PARKING! That alone is worth staying at the Premiere Hotel. Like I said, this was my 4th time staying here and I have never had a problem. I haven’t seen all of the rooms, but the rooms I’ve stayed in are very large with full kitchen (stove/oven, microwave, fridge, dishes and utensils), a dining area with 4 chairs, DVD player, color TV, individual controls for the air unit. I don’t swim, but the swimming pool is always kept clean. Some rooms have nice views of the ocean.

My nephew works for a major hotel chain that has locations in Ft. Lauderdale, so I can get rooms at a discounted rate. Not to mention that I have friends that invites me to stay with them when I’m in Ft. L., but choose to stay here. The rooms are clean and the hotel is convenient and in a safe location.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone that want to get away for the weekend or even an extended stay.

Corey W.
Washington, D.C.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sniktaw69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2009

Spent 3 Days great location to the beach, Parking was a bit tough; however location and room size and value make all the difference. Great kitchen, refrigerator, and dinning table- we saved so much money by not eating out and cooking for the family. easy walk to the beach and great location for beachside night life. Great Hospitality by staff, and the room had a great flatscreen TV. Thanks Darlene, MASS.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarleneMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#7 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Hotel

Property: Premiere Hotel
Address: 3110 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Premiere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Premiere Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing