We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A flawless-shining-sparkling room”
Review of Premiere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premiere Hotel
Ranked #1 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2009

My stay at the Premiere Hotel was absolutely FANTASTIC! The room was flawless, shining and sparkling. The atmosphere was homey, it has a nice pool, the service was great, and above all, the people who worked there were very friendly, forthcoming and generous, they have given me free snacks and treats. But one the thing that really sets them apart from other hotels is that they offer free DVD/VHS rentals, ranging from comedy, action/adventure, drama, sci-fi/fantasy and foreign, which is definitely worth it because they have a nifty widescreen tv in every room for all the guests to enjoy as if they were in a movie theater. In addition, the view of the beach makes it worth staying at this hotel, I'm definitely coming back. If you're ever in town, by all means check into the Premiere Hotel, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starfighterleague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,383 - 1,389 of 3,813 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2009

I couldn't believe it!! The bedsheets had urine and sex stains. The furniture was dusty, and the towel had stains. The people who ran the hotel were really nice, and that was why I was so disgusted that the hotel looked the way it did. The outside looked raggedy also. The only upside to staying here was that it was only 20 feet away from the beach. I was a traveler on a budget, but I was still entitled to stay in a nice hotel. There isn't enough Photoshop on the world to make that place look good. It was so dirty. When I turned back the cover, I almost threw up! Why? A huge urine stain in the middle. REPLACE THE BED LINENS!!! Don't go to the Premiere Hotel. And to add insult to injury, they raised the fares!!! Luckily, the fare increase occured on the day I left. And the only reason why there aren't any pics of this place, is because they know they won't attract any customers!!! I would rather recommend you stay in a roach and cocaine infested apartment than that piece of garbage!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AS-Topps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2009

Premiere hotel is a little and nice place in one of the best areas of Ft Lauderdale. The location is wonderfull, half block to the beach and about 5 minutes walking distance to Las Olas Boulevard with wonderfull stores, bars and restaurants. Its also very close of big malls like Sawgrass Mills and Galleria. The hotel rooms are very confortable with all we need, TV and DVD, phone, wifi and a complete kitchen for those who prefer stay in at evening.
The hotel is served by the owners and the attention to clients is very warm and very friendly. It also has has free parking, internet access in the room and in the lobby, pool and you can also do a barbacue by the pool. Summarizing, perfect cost -benefit relation.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraSmoje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2009

Conveniently located hotel - right by A1A, the beach and close to many restaurants, the intercoastal and parks.

The owners were very nice and they accept pets which was a very big plus for us. Rooms have tile floors which allows them to be kept very clean even while accepting pets.

It is an older hotel, but given the location and the price - I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveFLorida10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2009

I have been coming to the Premiere Hotel for three years. I stumbled upon this hotel through a Travelocity and TripAdvisor recommendation and have returned every year for three years. This family owned/managed hotel is a perfect pick for couples or small families who want a place to stay that has a kitchen, is near the beach, and is a no nonsense getaway experience. You can't beat the price either.

The rooms all have DVD/VCR players and there is a large collection of DVDs available for guests. There is also a great set of computers in the lobby for guests to use. And of course, free wireless!

Don't worry about buying beach chairs, the hotel has a large collection of chairs for you to use at the beach.

The staff and owners are wonderful people and really make the difference in your stay. Mario made sure we had everything we needed and his family is very warm.

We look forward to returning - same time next year.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liamgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2009

We travel with 3 dogs every year as we head south to our main home in the Bahamas. We loved the tile floors, the convenient way the bathroom was set up, the full kitchen, the view. It's just across from the beach and we could easily see it from our room.

The owners and staff are very nice. The DVD's are nice too. The pool was clear and clean with plenty of chairs.

It is an older hotel that is obviously being upgraded gradually. We had a nice fresly painted yellow and blue room.

It is well worth the value if your goal is to shop and go to the beach and great if you have dogs. It is not fancy so, no, it is not the Ritz Carlton, but I felt at home and quite comfortable and will be using it every December upon our return from our winter home in Canada.

By the way, for those of you who don't have dogs and wonder: Due to the tile floor, there was no doggy scent nor tobacco scent when we walked in which can happen in hotels with old carpeting.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluevictorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2009

The Premiere welcomed us and our three dogs with open arms. The hotel is half a block from the ocean and has a beautiful pool. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. The effiencies are very roomy and have everything you need.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank korinaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,796 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,019 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,144 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,989 reviews
snooze
#4 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Hotel

Address: 3110 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $108 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premiere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Premiere Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing