We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "home" feeling”
Review of Premiere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premiere Hotel
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A "home" feeling”
Reviewed December 3, 2009

The plus of the Premiere Hotel is the location, near the ocean with a splendid view from the comfortable rooms.
Staying at the Premiere gives you the possibility for an easy romantic walk on the beach under the moonlight.
I was very happy to meet the owners, Mario and Lucia. I found out some italian cooking clues from Lucia.
The Premiere is not a luxury hotel but has excellent services, reasonable rates and unbeatable location that can overcome everything.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramada30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,890
    695
    96
    34
    39
See reviews for
1,756
956
337
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2009

We got there recommended by our friends, it was a great experience, it's a very neat hotel, affordable and the staff is super friendly and always available, we got the room with a breathtaking ocean view, it was very romantic and cozy, I definitely recommend the Premier. We'll come back the next time we visit Miami.
Thank you guys!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zerogarga123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2009

Not sure why all the positive reviews on this place. My girlfriend and I booked two nights on a recent 12 day trip to South Florida partly based on the reviews on Trip Advisor and this hotel was by far and away the worst we stayed in.
The room we were allocated was dark with only poor bedside lighting and not overly clean, the TV (from circa 1985) gave up after the first night, the swimming pool was cold, the staff not overly friendly and the office opened at 10am and closed at 7pm (we left at 8 in the morning and as there was nowhere to drop off / post the key we left it in the room with the door open (very security conscious).
Also when we arrived we had to wait while some cases were moved from our room to another (they were being stored in our room as the hotel was very busy!).
The only plus points were that the hotel was near the beach, had free parking, free DVDs to watch (not very exciting ones though so we didn't bother) and also free internet access (between 10am and 7pm of course!). Would have been nice to know where the kitchen facilities were and also the bikes and kayaks we had read that we could borrow but nobody bothered telling us.
All in all I would say stay clear of this hotel unless your budget is really tight. For a little under double the same price we could have stayed at the Hilton along the road.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KandJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jönköping
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2009

Very good budget hotel with excellent service, near the sea.
No luxury, but great if you want to live cheaply with good location near the sea.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vitesse75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2009

We stayed at the Premier before and after our cruise. What can I say, we had a great time. Yes, it is an older hotel but that was part of it's charm. It's was the most friendly hotel I have ever been in and the family who owns/runs it are just great. It's clean, budget friendly, and just steps from the beach and if you don't want to go to the beach they have a great pool (as you can see by the picture). One morning, we went to make toast but the toaster was broken, we had a new toaster within 15 minutes. My only complaint is that I did not get to meet Lucia because she was "under the weather", I do hope she is feeling better now, she sounds like a very lovely and interesting woman. All I can say is "this is the hotel I will be staying at whenever I go to Ft. Lauderdale".

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2009

After having a condo on the beach for 25 years I thought it would be hard to find a hotel that I would feel comfortable in. The Premiere hotel Is the best. Not only did they make you feel at home, they made you feel like family. Every thing was clean from the room to the pool to the office. It was a very short walk to the ocean which we had a awsome view from our room. I will deffanatly return. I just hope they continue to keep there prices as low as they are.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waterlover55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2009

This family owned and operated hotel is just steps from Fort Lauderdale Beach. In the center of all of the activity. Super service, very clean, excellent location, economical. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel more than any other. I will definitely recommend it, and I will stay here again. Oh...and they are Pet Friendly.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jancairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,656 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
801 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,010 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,491 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Hotel

Property: Premiere Hotel
Address: 3110 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Premiere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Premiere Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing