We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please read this wholeheartedly honest review...”
Review of Premiere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premiere Hotel
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Please read this wholeheartedly honest review...”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The P.R.E.M.I.E.R.E.
Peaceful. Refreshing. Easy. Memorable. Inviting. Economical. Recommended. Efficient.
For those of you that rely on tripadvisor to plan seemless getaways, then please consider what I have to say about the Premiere Hotel. If you are envisioning a sojourn, facing palm trees waving gracefully in the breeze, with a heated pool, beach chairs, grill & a full kitchen at your disposal, generally speaking, you will be provided with most of these amenities at other hotels on the beach; however, you will most likely not have access to the latter to prepare meals.
Vacationing at the Premiere is similar to staying at a beach house with friends and family. I say this simply because it is with sincerity that Mario and his son Fred, welcome you to their hotel.
At the Premiere, you will be provided with a tidy beachfront apartment, with two undeniably comfortable queen size beds dressed in white cotton ribbed linens, a flat screen TV/dvd, and a balcony to watch the sunrise and sunset over white sand beaches and skies of shifting hues of silver-blue often edged in red.
My husband and I discovered the Premiere Hotel through tripadvisor, have returned for the past three years, and have been humbled by our kismet. Apologies for the prelude, but this hotel deserves several paragraphs of epilogue.
There are hundreds of hotels in Ft. Lauderdale, and if it is ritzy, high end, with an expensive sticker price that you so desire then by all means enjoy and stop reading here...The Premiere is not a luxury hotel; it is efficient, affordable, clean, comfortable, and in an incredibly convenient location. Once more, it is not a luxury hotel w/ amenities, but stay here. Stay once. Then stay again. Stay and enjoy. Spend your money dining al Fresca at Coconuts, nights out listening to the arresting sound of Latin acoustic guitarists (The Alex Fox group) at Cafe Del Mar, trolley down the strip to idyllic Las Olas Blvd for a stroll, pick up nibbles and a bottle of wine at the nearby Publix, and go back home. In the morning, saunter down to the ocean, with your morning coffee, admittedly, the beach is one of my favorite pleasures.
The room is equipped with a high quality toaster and coffee pot and very basic kitchen necessities that are provided as a courtesy. Bring or purchase the following: coffee, paper coffee cups and filters, a kitchen sponge, a bit of dish soap, and toiletries (soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc... Beach towels will be provided at the front desk; and upon arrival, Mario or Fred will offer you a cold beer or soda. Enjoy your stay in Ft. Lauderdale; relish in the fact that you read this honest review and are perhaps about to experience the Premier for yourselves.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment overlooking the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Dishydish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,933
    700
    96
    34
    39
See reviews for
1,779
973
340
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlestown MA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Another stay here and still as enjoyable as all of my others. The fun part to staying here is the international clients they have - South American and European predominantly, in addition to the locals like myself - a Bostonian. This family run hotel is always welcoming and accommodating - I booked on short notice and wanted my favorite room - they were able to do it for part of my stay. Each time I return here, they have updated since the last visit: from the drapes to the physical building itself, both inside and out (new and quieter air conditioning, new beds and bedding, new bureaus and cabinets in the kitchen). The various sized rooms can accommodate families readily. On the second floor there was a couple with two children under 4 . They enjoyed the pool and the other guests enjoyed them. Cannot say enough about this family and the wonderful job they do running this hotel. Give it a try - no dis-appointment.

Room Tip: All rooms are more than fine - pool on property by your door and half a block to the ocean. Restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaycharlestownma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and I just stayed at the Premiere Hotel for the third time in 9 months. We live in the Caribbean but often come back to the Fort Lauderdale area to shop or for medical appointments. The Premiere has become our home away from home. We gave them very short notice and the only room available (note: due to the hotel's popularity, there is not usually room availability on short notice) was a 2-room suite, much more space than we needed. But Fred gave us the room at the same rate as the Efficiency we desired. Now THAT is customer service! After we arrived, we needed to extend our stay, but because it was a busy weekend - the Ft. Lauderdale airshow, just outside the hotel - our room was already booked for somebody else. Fred and Mario found a solution. They moved us to another room, but did all of the work for us. Because we were out on appointments all day, the staff of the hotel moved all of our belongings, even the items in the refrigerator, to our new room. You just cannot get service like this anywhere else! We hope to head back to,Florid in the next month or two, and believe me, the only place we will consider staying is the Premiere Hotel.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want - higher floor with view vs. first floor, easy access - with enough notic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PamlaJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lomas de zamora
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My wife and I have just came back from our vacation in Fort Lauderdale. We were so happy to return to the Premiere Hotel for the third time that we relaxed the same day of our arrival and slept as babies on the new beds and mattresses. At that time we realized that the room had a new split air conditioner. The silence was extreme, ideal for resting. Then we continue our stay enjoying the beach, which is half a block from the Hotel and the swimming pool. We found out that now the water is heated. Awesome!
Patricio Viva
Banfield

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricioviva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beccar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Its my fouth time at the hotel and my experience is excellent. The owners of the hotel make you feel comfortable and in a friendly way. If you go to the hotel you have everything you need for going to the beach or making a phone call or having fun if you have bad weather.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoniqueBeccar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
494 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Love the location, beach closeness,and serviceThis is an old skool place..not westin.Nice small pool and decent clean rooms.Hosts were great at all times.Gave us coffee, towels, movies,and were very attentive. Beach chairs available to use and BBQ if needed.Rooms cleaned everyday and close to enough eateries to walk to.Decent secure place w/o problems. My new place when visiting

Room Tip: some walls are a little thin..to be expected with its age
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have been staying at the Premiere for years and will go on staying with them in the future. The location is excellent - very close to the beach. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the service is very good and very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sukie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,726 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
812 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,021 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,095 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Hotel

Property: Premiere Hotel
Address: 3110 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premiere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Premiere Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing