We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super value”
Review of Premiere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premiere Hotel
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
bambino96
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Super value”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was our third stay at premier hotel. Hospitality is so great we are naturally made to feel at home.
Rooms are spacious and equipped for long stay guests. There is adequate space for parking which I love so close to the beach

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bambino96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,890
    695
    96
    34
    39
See reviews for
1,756
956
337
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Collins CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this classic Florida 50's motel. The location is great and the price reasonable. Our room was clean and light and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was also very pleasant and thoughtful. We will definitely consider booking a room at the Premiere again the next time we are in Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davido61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I wanted to find a hotel that was affordable, close to the beach, clean, safe, and had a pool. Premiere Hotel was all of that and more! It was the perfect location if you are wanting to go to the beach, less that a minute walk! There are also restaurants and shops within walking distance. Some of the rooms are small, but very clean. The bed was super comfortable, and I loved the free WiFi. The pool was clean and just the right temperature. The staff is so friendly, caring, and helpful. I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndyLady23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just got back from a stay at the Premiere Hotel. My husband and I booked a stay there because of the reviews on Tripadvisor.If you look at the pics on Tripadvisor you will see what I mean by 50's retro style. We stayed in an efficiency room with two queen beds. Everything was provided for what you would need to cook. The fridge was a bit old but functional. The place was clean and neat...Maid service daily. You are only 1/2 block to the beach. The hotel had several beach chairs and umbrellas for customer use. They also provide beach towels if you needed them. The hotel office had an extensive library of movies also, plus computers for internet use if you did not bring one(they have free wifi in the rooms). The pool was clean and a great temperature.The hotel does not rent to anyone under 25 so it was quiet with a mix of singles, couples and families from all over the world. Within a ten minute walk are restaurants and a CVS for many of your needs. It was out of the spring break action hotel zone, but close enough if you wanted to walk to it.The owners were very friendly and helpful. We didnt have a flight out until 8pm and Fred arranged for us to have a room for the day so we could go to the beach and shower later before departing to the airport. We asked Fred to call us a taxi and were surprised that he took us to the airport and would not take any money for his trouble. Many of the customers were repeats that had stayed here year after year. The hotel gets booked up quickly because of the location and value. If you love the beach, enjoy people and great customer service and dont need to have 'Luxury' surroundings try this hotel. It is a great value and a great location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy4272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Coming back after a year in the Premiere Hotel we got a very warm welcome.
Nothing has changed in terms of hospitality from Mario, Lucia and their son Fred. But the hotel rooms have improved: new Tempur-matrasses, new curtains, new air conditioning, and beautiful new colors on the walls. The swimming pool is now heated.

Fort your convenient is the start of the trolleytram to Las Olas in front of the hotel. For only 50 cents you got an easy ride! ( http://www.suntrolley.com)

When going to the beach (across the boulevard) the Premiere provides you nice chairs and beach towels for free!

A good and affordable meal (if you don’t want to cook in the very well equipped kitchen in your room) you get in the food court in the Galleria shopping mall (fort less then $ 10 you can have a three course mail).

We hop to come back to the Premier Hotel on our next visit to Fort Lauderdale and we wonder what the next improvement is on the premises ☺ !!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms is fine, but if you want full ocean view: ask for it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Sure- this place may need a few updates, but you can't beat the location and the service! The father/son team were so welcoming and friendly. Quick to help with whatever we needed! The beds there were incredible- i wish i had one at home! The location is awesome- half block from the beach and within walking distance to the strip which is full of bars and restaurants! The full kitchen was great- it meant we didn't have to eat out for every meal (the restaurants in Fort Lauderdale are ridiculously expensive!) My one recommendation would be to bring some sort of flip flops/slippers. There are no rugs on the tile floors so our feet were black every night by the time we got into bed!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerrywee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have been staying at the Premiere Hotel for the last four years. Once a year, always with my parents. But this time I went there alone. I found the Hotel different than in my previous vacation. One year ago, the building was yellow and now it is green. Before the furniture was brown and the now is white. Before, the swimming pool was not heated now it is heated. I saw more improvements, but remains the same is the location, half a block to the beach, the wonderful hospitality from Mario, Lucia and their son Fred. Thanks.
Diego

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SydArgentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,656 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
801 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,010 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,491 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Hotel

Property: Premiere Hotel
Address: 3110 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premiere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Premiere Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing