We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthless management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ranked #68 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
psl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worthless management”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

As a manager of a multi million dollar company, I write this recommendation to warn travelers of the many issues I encountered with the management at this hotel. First off, I called to cancel my reservation for 3 days before my arrival and was told the day before when I called the cancellation went through. That same night I checked my bank statement and realize they charged me for the full price for the room, I've Then called the hotel which told me to call back in the morning to speak with the manager. for 3 days straight I attempted to get in contact with the manager calling multiple times and was never able to get in contact with him. On the 3rd day, I was told by the woman that frankie, the so called manager would not refund my money. The hotel is a scam. They will claim the will help you or do something and do the complete opposite. Stay far away!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micko414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    258
    181
    67
    72
See reviews for
189
250
76
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had a HORRIBLE experience. The customer service was non existent and rude. I encourage you not to stay here as you can not be guaranteed anything that they tell you is true. You can phone and not have them respond. The breakfast time is so stringent that you will be locked out if you are one minute past the time for breakfast. The staff was very unpleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallyanne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOPI, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
The reason the person feels this way is because their reservations were cancelled due to a bad credit card. We attempted multiple times to contact the guest before they got to our establishment. When they got here they were told about the incident and were fortunate enough to have cancelled only 1 of 2 rooms the guest booked. I can understand how a person would be upset after traveling all day only to find out that their reservations were modified, however, hotels do not generally hold rooms with guests with declined credit cards. I encourage all guest when making a booking to guarantee their rooms with a valid credit card. The guarantees your room will be available to you at check in. If you're coming from another state or country, I advise calling your credit card companies before leaving to let them know you're going on vacation. These security measures will make your vacation smoother.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Very nice hotel with friendly, helpful staff. VERY comfortable king size beds/bedding...inviting bar/pool area and located right on US 1..includes buffet breakfast too. Been a recurring customer every year since 2005. Highly recommend to all...see you next year!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 678patriciaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here before and they remembered us! Like the location and the friendliness of all the staff. Would defiantly stay here again and again! Very close to all the locations that we like. Also a very friendly gay hotel.

Room Tip: Get the deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billie2panic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed here during a quick 3 day trip and was very pleased with the location. The rooms are clean and the beds/pillows very comfortable. The hotel is alittle outdated but overall a good hotel and a great value for the prices of the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warman, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here waiting for our cruise. The hotel has aged an definitely needs some upgrading to the Best Western standard. It fairs well though for a stop-over and is well with the money spent. Good breakfast and pool.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TNTRegina_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockford il
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed there the nite before our cruise and did not get in till around 11pm. Our friends picked us up from the airport so we only needed the shuttle service to the port. Our time for the shuttle service was 12 noon but did not get picked up till after 130pm, I understand Saturdays are very busy at the Port with so many ships coming and going. It still is not an excuse for them to run so late. Maybe he needs to have a taxi service help get people to and from the port. The room was clean, breakfast was fine, and we did walk down to the beach in the morning. I would probably not stay there again as I would want to stay closer to the port.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindylouRockfordIl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
2.8 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#88 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,361 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#69 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,126 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#78 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#61 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
811 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#90 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
151 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Suites
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#51 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park

Property: Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Address: 3001 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306-1403 (Formerly Oakland Park Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oakland Park Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oakland Park
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Oakland Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing