We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ranked #71 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The first thing to know about this hotel is that it is a good few miles from the beach and amenities of Fort Lauderdale; at the junction of two 6 lane highways. The rooms are quite large and comfortable. Rooms safe is accessed by key; we heard complaints of pilfering from the safes but did not experience any of this ourselves.

On registering Best Western takes $100 on your credit card. Given the number of rooms they own it makes you wonder how much they make on this charge per annum.

Small swimming pool available; we did not use it.

Very good laundry facilities.

The hotel boasts of a complimentary breakfast which was reasonably edible; however if there is no such thing as a free lunch there is certainly no such thing as a complimentary breakfast.

Very little to do at night; there is a small bar at the hotel but the beers are expensive and not very good. Only one diner close by; good if you like sport blaring out from 10 screens but excellent value for money.

Shopping centre close by but you take your life in your hands if you cross the highways.

Maybe ok if you are overnighting for business or the airport or a cruise. Not really suitable for a holiday.

Room Tip: Away from the bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lol-Williamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

439 - 445 of 768 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

The Location was good, the beach was close, and close to Miami. Approximately 25 minutes away. For the time we stayed is was average. The room was clean. The bedroom was average. Price was too high considering the hotel was empty. The staff was not friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank ObjectInFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was a nice hotel to stay in. Dated decor but faithful to the 50's. Just stayed overnight to go to airport next morning but would do again for a short stay. Hotel personnell was very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Eileen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Second stay in just a couple of weeks, This time had two beds (doubles) which were a little small for me (6-4, 290) but everyone else was fine. Nice hotel, good location, great free breakfast. Good restaurants in walking distance. (Millers Ale House, Mai Kai)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Roger Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Not expecting what the hotel had promised. Beach not a few blocks away, more like a few miles, and not a groomed beach at that. The rooms were clean, but you had to wait 5 hours just to get into them, and this was a request for early check in. Guess early check in for the hotel is anything before 4 pm. Not many places to eat. Yes they had a mall close, only a few blocks away, and that was true. Good eating places, not many in walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night, good value for money. Free breakfast was good. Lots of hot and cold options. Room was quite dated and old. Hotel is probably built in the 1980's. But is kept very clean and tidy by the staff.

Around 20 minutes walk to the beach, free parking which is hard to find in Ft Laurerdale. Overall, good quality hotel, would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepakTailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed before & after a cruise. The first stay was fine. Some of the things we were told when we called to ask questions and book rooms were not true. NOT within walking distance to the beach.
We were told the beach was "right across the street-couple of blocks" WRONG
Second stay was not pleasant at all. We had asked for an early checkin since we were getting off the ship early. Got there @ 10:30 AM-Waited almost 5 1/2 hours for the "early' checkin. 3:50pm they told us the room was ready-I guess 10 minutes before checkin is considered early to them.
The driver on the way from the Cruise Port to the hotel was extremely aggressive. Honking, weaving in & out of traffic, slamming on the brakes. I know they had to pick up people to take to the cruise port but really. Are our lives not worth a little extra time. Were told that the airport was free & the cruiseport was $10.00. That was wrong also. Each was $5.00, charged to the room and yet the driver told us on the way to the ship that it was $10.00 so we paid him-twice-to and from only to find the room had been charged also. Ice in the machines was also a problem. Not much available-elevator was slightly scary also.
Don't think I will EVER stay @ a Best Western again

Room Tip: Rooms that we had were ok but a bit small. Older place but clean. We were on the 3rd floor both of o...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#64 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
266 reviews
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#58 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
418 reviews
2.8 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#104 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Royal Beach Palace
Royal Beach Palace
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
673 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,174 reviews
6.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#60 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park

Address: 3001 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306-1403 (Formerly Oakland Park Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $100 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oakland Park Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oakland Park
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Oakland Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing