We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run as fast as you can”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ranked #68 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
A TripAdvisor Member
“Run as fast as you can”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Not expecting what the hotel had promised. Beach not a few blocks away, more like a few miles, and not a groomed beach at that. The rooms were clean, but you had to wait 5 hours just to get into them, and this was a request for early check in. Guess early check in for the hotel is anything before 4 pm. Not many places to eat. Yes they had a mall close, only a few blocks away, and that was true. Good eating places, not many in walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    258
    181
    67
    72
See reviews for
189
250
76
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night, good value for money. Free breakfast was good. Lots of hot and cold options. Room was quite dated and old. Hotel is probably built in the 1980's. But is kept very clean and tidy by the staff.

Around 20 minutes walk to the beach, free parking which is hard to find in Ft Laurerdale. Overall, good quality hotel, would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeepakTailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed before & after a cruise. The first stay was fine. Some of the things we were told when we called to ask questions and book rooms were not true. NOT within walking distance to the beach.
We were told the beach was "right across the street-couple of blocks" WRONG
Second stay was not pleasant at all. We had asked for an early checkin since we were getting off the ship early. Got there @ 10:30 AM-Waited almost 5 1/2 hours for the "early' checkin. 3:50pm they told us the room was ready-I guess 10 minutes before checkin is considered early to them.
The driver on the way from the Cruise Port to the hotel was extremely aggressive. Honking, weaving in & out of traffic, slamming on the brakes. I know they had to pick up people to take to the cruise port but really. Are our lives not worth a little extra time. Were told that the airport was free & the cruiseport was $10.00. That was wrong also. Each was $5.00, charged to the room and yet the driver told us on the way to the ship that it was $10.00 so we paid him-twice-to and from only to find the room had been charged also. Ice in the machines was also a problem. Not much available-elevator was slightly scary also.
Don't think I will EVER stay @ a Best Western again

Room Tip: Rooms that we had were ok but a bit small. Older place but clean. We were on the 3rd floor both of o...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The value was good for the money. Approximately 20 min walk to the beach. Also has a van to and from the airport for a small charge. Nice quiet bar by the pool very relaxing. Nice breakfast to start the day. Also good internet speed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shirlee25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was an older hotel but very well maintained. The bed and pillows were amazing. I bring my own pillow to a hotel because you don't know what you're going to get. Well I wanted to take their pillows home instead! This is very close to Wilton Manors as friends and I went to Halloween their. Only a $10.00 cab ride. Very nice tropical cabana pool and bar with a very pleasant female bartender while we were there. Only slight complaint was front desk personnel could have been friendlier. They did their job adequately though and their was no problem checking in or out. Good value for this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank stinger2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBUQUERQUE, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

hotel is clean and up to date with wi fi and business center. we would stay there again, very comfortable. Shuttle driver picked us up at the airport and was very informative on the places around the hotel; such as entertainment and food places.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Yes, you might stay closer to the cruise terminal and pay $200+ for a room and $20 for a 15 minute shuttle if money is not an issue to you. We choose this Best Western for $89 a night and $5 for a shuttle and a 25-30 minute ride to the terminal. They will pick you up from the air port if you call when you arrive for the same $5. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, and a great Tiki Hut bar where we watched our favorite football team on a Saturday afternoon. Beside the usual fast food restaurants there are several local venues which you won't fine back home. The front desk will help you with that.
If we fly into Ft Lauderdale for a future cruise, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papajimbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
2.8 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#90 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,361 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#69 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,126 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#78 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#63 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
808 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#89 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
151 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Suites
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#51 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park

Property: Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Address: 3001 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306-1403 (Formerly Oakland Park Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oakland Park Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oakland Park
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Oakland Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing