We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
Ranked #70 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Customer service that was second to none!!! The staff was not only great to work with over the phone, but did not disappoint when we got there. No surprises!!! We booked a room for one night and used the parking for cruisers for the next 8 nights. Car was all in one piece when we got back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jmuzzy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel prior to leaving on your cruise. We enjoyed having you stay with us and are very happy to hear that you took advantage of our free parking for Cruisers. This is just another perk our hotel offers guests and it is so rewarding to know that it was a huge plus for you!

We hope that you enjoyed your time at sea, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 380 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

This place seems to have bad reviews but ppl need to stop expecting the ritz for sixty a night. The rooms were very clean, and the location was great for someone who doesn't have a car on their trip. There are plenty if places within walking distance to eat and shop for little stuff you need.
The staff is the biggest plus for this hotel. They were at the airport within 5 minutes of us calling, and are really great about getting us from the hotel to the cruiseport as well. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful, and the hotel will come highly recommended by me for someone staying in the area for a layover or before a cruise. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank digitalgeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about your recent stay with us. We are glad that our team made your stay with us an enjoyable one. We will make sure that we thank them for that.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. As well, we would love to host you at any of our other locations around the U.S. and Canada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our (three couples) cruise ship was delayed so we had two additional nights to spend in Fort Lauderdale. One of the couples had been here a couple years earlier and so we called last minute and found that they had vacancies. We told them that we would be there in 30 minutes.
We were not disappointed. Staff was AWESOME!! Very helpful and knowledgable. As Tropical Storm Isaac was arriving, they even supplied us with pertinent information regarding how to handle the impending storm. Rooms were very clean. Only a couple complaints - no shampoo/conditioner, but they had some in the lobby (but we never made it down there). Also the "breakfast" is simple (fruit or breakfast bars or packaged muffins and coffee) in the lobby, but staff had to be reminded to refill the small baskets as they went fast.
We liked the location as we could easily walk to the grocery stores, restaurants, and other shopping. There was a microwave, full sized refrigeratore, cooktop, and a sink with plates/utensils/pans, etc. Laundry was onsite - ($2 to wash and $2 to dry).
Transportation to the cruiseport was included and the lady that drove us was so informative - she had been in hotel hospitality for 30+ years and it was obvious she loved her job! Again, the staff was GREAT and so friendly! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EmTeeNesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! We really appreciate your feedback and great words regarding the staff. We will be sure to pass your comments to all of the team members!

Thank you for staying with us again. We hope to see you the next time that you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Hotel staff was nice, knowledgeable, respectful and courteous. Staff was quick and efficient. Even though we saw a bug in our room, we were quickly given another room without hesitation. Hotel was close to many activities we did. I'm very satisfied with the overall experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnderTheBananaTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for such a great review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We value your great comments and will share them with the entire team!

Thank you again, for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The hotel is one of the nicest Extended Stay's in the area. The only flaw with the property is the bedding. The beds are too hard. The rooms are very clean. The staff is very friendly. We felt like we were staying with friends instead of staying at a hotel. We will always remember that!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FTL777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Marina. We take great pride in offering a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price, so I was happy to read your comments about your accommodations. However, I was disappointed to read the rest of your remarks regarding the bedding. Please accept my most sincere apologies. Given how hard we work to provide our guests with outstanding accommodations, I was troubled to read your remarks about the bed in your suite. Please know how important your comfort is to us. We have chosen bedding that we think best fits our customers' needs, and we continue to look for new ways to satisfy everyone's sleeping preferences. I have shared your great comments regarding the staff to all of our team members and they truly appreciate that they excelled in their goal to make our guest feel like they are at home, or in your case staying at a friends instead of a hotel. I hope that we will see you again in the future and if there is anything that I can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Staff was absolutely amazing and very helpful!! The room was very clean and accommodating. It did not have shampoo/conditioner, but the front desk does have free samples (either Tres Semme or Garnier Fructis), amazing I know!

The property is smaller and from talks with the staff, some rooms are being completely renovated and changed into all non smoking, which is great! Changes were made to the grill area, which is a nice area to have while staying long term.

I would highly recommend this hotel for guests who are staying more than one night. :)

Room Tip: FYI- no pool or gym at this property, but you're only <2 miles away from the beach/Las Olas a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AirHog69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about your stay with us! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! You did hear correctly from some of our team members that some of our rooms have been completely renovated and have changed into non smoking rooms. We will be continuing these improvements in the future as well! I am highly appreciative that you will recommend our hotel in the future and hopefully we will see you again on your next visit to the area!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I relocated to Ft. Lauderdale for my job in 2011. A co-worker told me of her experience with Extended Stay and how she enjoyed her stay in Washington, DC. She suggested that I try it. What a great choice. The room is perfect with a beautiful view, with all of the ammenities of being at home. The Manager and Staff are very professional, courteous, friendly, and extremely helpful; they have gone above and beyond to ensure that my stay at Extended Stay is comfortable, safe, and enjoyable everyday. I highly recommend Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Marina to anyone who is planning a visit to Fort Lauderdale in the near future.

Room Tip: Higher floors have beautiful view and less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilatrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

"I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Marina.

If I can be any assistance in making future reservations at this location or any other locations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the property! Hopefully my staff and I will see you again in the future! Thank you for staying with us! "

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#32 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#54 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#31 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
484 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#56 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#38 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port

Address: 1450 SE 17th Street Cswy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1710 (Formerly Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $99 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Airport-Cruiseport, conveniently located within walking distance to the Convention Center, Port Everglades and the Art Institute. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring fully-equipped kitchens and plenty of work space… amenities you won't find in a typical hotel room. Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Marina Hotel
Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale
Extended Stay Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing