We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
Ranked #108 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

The hotel was clean, comfortable, the air condition was a bit loud but was ok. I only have one question, why is it that you see the same hotel on other site for less in some area, this is Florida you would have more people staying if the price was not so high, I take small vacation on a week end just for fun after a long week work, that would be a small guesstor

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank sonial278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    71
    63
    47
    55
See reviews for
109
47
42
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Federal Heights, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We arrived very late (1:30 am) to check in. The room was alright but the bathroom needed some updating. The morning staff members were very sweet ladies and fixed a problem with my bill before I even brought it to their attention.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

From the day I checked in I had issues here. This hotel is excessively noisy, reeks of pets and marijuana. The housekeeping and front desk staff are rude and lazy. They billed my entire stay on the first day and someone from the front desk staff attempted to use my credit card information for fraudulent purposes. I wouldn't ever recommend anyone staying here. There are better options in the area. I was also asked by the manager on duty to help them out by not filling out the survey.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Muhammad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Recommend to friends and family members as a mid range hotel in a major city. Location is ideal in a commercial complex and reasonably close to Pompano Casino. Plan to return with wife and friends in mid 2014.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Hotel is reasonable. Room smelled a little old but was ok. Beds were good. No fridge in the room but with a bucket of ice cubes it was doable. The facet was leaking and the maintenance man replaced it straight away. Very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rambini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos aires, Argentina
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

The Hotel is good for business and short time leisure, good parking, wifi and clean and confortable rooms, but need a best coffe like that Keiffer or Nespresso and more variety on foods like that eggs,bacon,ham or sausages. In general is very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Eduardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
252 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We were very tired and stopped there before reaching Miami. For a last minute search during Miami spring break we got an honest deal. The breakfast room is very small for the size of this hotel but we got lucky that at the time that we got our breakfast it was not crowded.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Maravalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#68 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#94 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#71 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#74 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East

Property: La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
Address: 3800 West Commercial Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tamarac East Hotel Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Tamarac East
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing