We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to rest your head”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
Ranked #106 of 132 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We arrived very late (1:30 am) to check in. The room was alright but the bathroom needed some updating. The morning staff members were very sweet ladies and fixed a problem with my bill before I even brought it to their attention.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 310 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

From the day I checked in I had issues here. This hotel is excessively noisy, reeks of pets and marijuana. The housekeeping and front desk staff are rude and lazy. They billed my entire stay on the first day and someone from the front desk staff attempted to use my credit card information for fraudulent purposes. I wouldn't ever recommend anyone staying here. There are better options in the area. I was also asked by the manager on duty to help them out by not filling out the survey.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Muhammad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Recommend to friends and family members as a mid range hotel in a major city. Location is ideal in a commercial complex and reasonably close to Pompano Casino. Plan to return with wife and friends in mid 2014.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Hotel is reasonable. Room smelled a little old but was ok. Beds were good. No fridge in the room but with a bucket of ice cubes it was doable. The facet was leaking and the maintenance man replaced it straight away. Very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rambini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The Hotel is good for business and short time leisure, good parking, wifi and clean and confortable rooms, but need a best coffe like that Keiffer or Nespresso and more variety on foods like that eggs,bacon,ham or sausages. In general is very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Eduardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We were very tired and stopped there before reaching Miami. For a last minute search during Miami spring break we got an honest deal. The breakfast room is very small for the size of this hotel but we got lucky that at the time that we got our breakfast it was not crowded.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Maravalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel in a King room. The bed was nice enough. The room was clean enough. I was disappointed in the lack of towels and how stained they were. Once they reach a certain amount of "stained", I think it's probably time to retire them, La Quinta. The neighborhood is ok, compared to many of the areas we drove through in the Ft. Lauderdale and Tamarac area. It works for a one night stay, in a relatively clean and safe place, on the lower end (still over 100!) of the price range for that area. We didn't have any breakfast or use the pool, but I can confirm that the pool is very small.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#62 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
421 reviews
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#80 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
631 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#98 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#76 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
229 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#101 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
254 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#72 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East

Address: 3800 W Commercial Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-3316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 132 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $83 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tamarac East Hotel Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Tamarac East
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing