We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
Ranked #110 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
A TripAdvisor Member
“quiet room”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at this location for 2 weeks and it was enjoyable. The room was quiet which is very important to us. Some of the guests were questionable but we really appreciated that Eileen took care of any situation and read them the riot act and kicked them out if need be. Security was around. Best part about this location definitely was Eileen!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    73
    64
    48
    60
See reviews for
112
48
46
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Radcliff, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel met our needs and exceeded our expectations. We were in FL for a wedding and had a horrific experience at another hotel the day before. WE had to change hotels and this was the most suitable choice for the additional expense. It was clean and the staff was very Friendly. Eileen at the front desk made sure we were well taken care off.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

HOTEL OK ROOMS NEED TO BE UPDATED , VALUE A LITTLE HIGH FOR AREA, SINCE THERE IS Another down the road and cheaper but at the time was looking for area close to I95. customer service ok depends on who is working am/pm, cleaning staff great, breakfast ok could be better,

Room Tip: second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This hotel provides excellent value for the area. It is convenient to Florida's Turnpike. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are well maintained. The free breakfast is a nice addition.

Two suggestions for improvement: 1) Start and end the breakfast an hour or so later.

2) The drapes in the room do not close completely. There is a sheer curtain but it does not block out the morning sunlight sufficiently. I suggest that new drapes be installed that can be fully closed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was my first time at this location not to far from the airport and shopping areas, The Breakfast was ok and the the location really serviced my needs. I would advise anyone to stay at this hotel you won't regret doing so.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We arrived after 10 PM on a bus with 45 tired seniors on a 2 day gambling trip. I accompanied this group to assist the group leader. Our keys had been prepared ahead of time but there were more than a few mix ups. Our bus driver is highly experienced, works for a reputable company and can put on the pressure when things don't go as planned. The front desk clerk (Corlis)? was alone, had others checking in when our bus driver insisted our check in mistakes be corrected asap. e.g. people were given rooms already occupied, 1 couple not assigned a room, keys not working, no rooms left on 1st floor,etc. She handled the situation with grace and a smile never faltering. Within 20 minutes all mistakes were corrected, everyone was checked in and happy. Although this LaQ looks like it has seen better days the rooms were clean and fresh. The woman handling breakfast the next day kept it well stocked and clean which can be a challenge when dealing with seniors! Good variety available, cereal, waffles, hard boiled eggs, bagels, toast, muffins, coffee, juice etc. Convenient location, good for a nights stay.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodeye2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#68 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
398 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#90 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#77 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#70 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac
2.8 mi away
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#63 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East

Property: La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
Address: 3800 W Commercial Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-3316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tamarac East Hotel Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Tamarac East
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing