We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff makes up for deficiencies.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
Ranked #109 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Sometimes price and location trump opulence and grandeur. However, a non-smoking room should never smell like someone is trying to cover up the smell of smoke. The last straw was when the TV did not work properly. The motel staff was prompt, friendly, and courteous in looking into the problem and got us a new room that was satisfactory.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank benament
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 308 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

We like LaQuinta for its consistent quality and great value. This hotel confirms that perception. We stayed there for two nights in mid-November before a cruise. The front desk personnel were all friendly and competent. Check-in and check-out was hassle free. Though we arrived rather late, and the kitchen was closed, someone graciously managed to find a teabag for my wife. The room and common areas were very clean. The bed was comfortable.

The location is safe, if not incredibly beautiful. It's on a fairly busy street, but inspite of that the hotel itself was quiet. We wanted a place that was relatively close to the Sawgrass Mills mall and our friends' house. This place was close enough to both.

In short, we got what we expected for not too much money - what more could we want?

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

By far the worst hotel I have stayed in this year. There are prostitutes and drug dealers on the property full time. TV was broken 5 days and not fixed. Felt super un-comfortable the whole time there. The manager basically stated she couldn't control the type of guest who checked into the property. The whole third from smells like marijuana and I thought that was illegal in florida. Sign at front desk states not responsible for damage to vehicles in parking lot. Would never stay here again EVER. Not safe for families or elderly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magazinedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This property is ideal for short weekend stay in the Ft Lauderdale area....close to shopping and restaurants...room was clean and tidy. Housekeeping was timely and efficient. Checkin and checkout was a breeze...no wait. The complimentary breakfast was also a plus...but it ended a bit early , 10AM. Overall I felt safe going out at night and coming in because a security officer was present after dark and you had to swipe your card to gain entrance. Will definitely use this property again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BahamaGirl242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Nassau, Bahamas
1
Reviewed December 1, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Nassau, Bahamas
1
Reviewed November 30, 2012

when i 1st came in, they were booked but they told me to come back in 45min. and sure enough there were availble. i love the attiude of the staff that work there. very clean and quiet. I would definately return

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

At first i was alittle worried i paid under 100 for a hotel in fort Lauderdale. But the room was clean hotel looks old but i didnt havehave any problems. Area doesnt look to be the greatest fyi do not eat at the mcdonalds a few blocks away found a fly in my o.j. if i needed a place to stay for one night i would return.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flochis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#64 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
415 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#96 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
479 reviews
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#76 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#80 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
216 reviews
2.8 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#101 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,409 reviews
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#73 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East

Address: 3800 W Commercial Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-3316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $93 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tamarac East Hotel Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Tamarac East
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing