We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near FLL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2009

The rooms were clean, The staff was friendly, very Hamptonish in every way. The lobby was very nice, and the pool was clean, not a bad hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msunorthville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,842)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,696 - 1,702 of 1,842 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2009

The hotel advertises their shuttle service between the airport, cruise terminal and local area. However during our stay, we were picked up late from the airport, told we could not be taken to a restaurant less than a mile away because they were busy, and then ended up having to call a taxi to our cruise because the shuttles were running over an hour late.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank beepa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2009

My wife and I stayed at this hotel overnight post cruise and pre flight out to the Bahamas. We had to call them to determine which exit to take from the Florida Turnpike and their directions were easy to follow.

I am Hilton Honors Diamond and am accustomed to staying in the main brand Hilton or Hilton Garden Inns. The hotel appears to me to be a retro from another brand or just an older property. However, it was mostly in excellent shape and our room on the fourth floor was fine, it had the new beds and pillows. Staff were great from check in through departure.

We used a trolley to quickly get our bags up to our room. We were in no rush to check out and left the hotel just before noon. The maid was very accomodating and waited until we left the hotel and never bothered us about leaving.

This hotel is obviously used by guests -- like us -- who are arriving for or from cruises. It worked well for us.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank photoguy66degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2008

Stayed there before a cruise out of Port Everglades. 2 adults ans two kids. Main reason was free airport pickup and free cruise drop off..

15 minute wait for airport pickup and driver was great! Hotel is 10 minutes from airport and about 15 minutes from cruise port. Driver took us to a diner (Lesters) during the night and highly recommend that place. Cruise pickup was a little behind schedule but for free, it was well worth the wait.

Hotel was clean and staff was exceptional. Breakfast was standard fare was well run and good. No complaints here.

There is a supermarket right next door you can walk to and the neighborhood was safe.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mfalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2008

We arrived at the airport around midnight and were picked up by their free shuttle within just a minute of calling. Someone else was getting picked up as well so we didn't have to wait at all. The check in was quick and easy and the hotel was clean and welcoming. Breakfast was really nice and then transportation back to the airport just took a few minutes wait. We would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank greentravelerut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

We arrived late on June 27th for a one night pre-cruise stay. The front desk staff was very kind and helpful. We went to our room, which had a non-smoking placard, but were immediately aware of the heavy smoke odor upon opening the door. I went back to the front desk to request another room. The lady there was again, very kind and set us up with another room. We moved to another non-smoking room with the same issue as the first. At that point it was after midnight and our 4 kids were exhausted, so we just decided to deal with it and go to sleep.


Breakfast the next morning was standard Hampton Inn fare... baked goods were okay, fried egg pucks were like rubber. Shuttle to the port was on time and fine and checkout was not an issue.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank slinkedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2008

Arrived in town after being on the road for an extended period of time with no reservation. Driver was completely exhausted. Called hotel and the gentleman was extremely helpful and said he would have one of the two rooms they had available ready for us to check in. (Had some business to attend to and it was mid morning and needed early checkin. Asked if we were Hilton Honors members and we were) When we arrived a short time thereafter found out the person we had spoken with was the Mgr. and to our surprise when we opened the door to our "room" it was a beautiful suite. My husband was on the road continuously and we rarely got the opportunity to travel together. We greatly appreciated the courtesy the Mgr. afforded us and the friendly acceptance of the staff for the three days we did get to spend at this lovely property. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misplacedbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,134 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,335 reviews
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
480 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port

Address: 2301 SW 12th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $117 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing