We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Solid Pre Cruise Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Solid Pre Cruise Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Four of us stayed at Hampton Inn in two rooms before our cruise. Shuttle transfer from airport to hotel at 1:30 am was fast, efficient and free. Van was clean, air-conditioned and driver pleasant and conversational. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Air conditioning did not work in one room. Went to front desk and was immediately moved to another room with no fuss and with apologies. The breakfast was excellent with a hot buffet that included eggs and bacon, make your own waffles, choices of cereal, fruits, cottage cheese, juices, coffee, tee etc. Considering the cost savings compared to going to restaurant - well worth it! A tip, the breakfast goes to 10, be there before 9 to ensure the food and coffee is being replenished, a huge crowd showed up at about 9:15.

Shuttle to cruise was $5 a head. I asked why they charged to the cruise and it is because from the airport to the hotel is one location pick up and one location destination, but the destinations from the hotel to various places is multi-faceted so they charter it out. Van was clean, air-conditioned and driver pleasant and conversational.

Wished I had booked here post cruise instead of Hilton Marina which was a disaster.

Room Tip: Get a room on top floor, less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Greeting Anthony W! I really appreciate your taking a moment to write a nice review about your most recent stay in my hotel. We love hearing from our happy guests. I am thrilled that you thought the room was clean and the bed was comfy! It also sounds like you enjoyed the hot breakfast as well. My apologies about the A/C not working properly....but I am happy we were able to get you a new room and take care of the issue. Yes, we started charging for the cruise shuttle in January of 2014.... not as a profit margin....the hotel pays the $6 a person to an outside shuttle service so that we could make the cruise port offering a much easier and quicker benefit to the guests! (Last year we were so popular with the cruisers and we simply could not keep up with the service offering that I wanted to provide to our guests in our vans- so that is why I decided to change.) So far so good.....95% of feedback has been positive about the new shuttles! Even at $6 per person we are still on the low end of most of the hotel that provide cruise shuttle! Thank so much for your business and I would love to personally welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    498
    176
    60
    28
See reviews for
616
626
78
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

This Hampton has a shuttle which will pick you up and drop you off at the airport and will take you to the ship for your embarkation. The front office staff are efficient and pleasant and helpful. Treats are at the front desk for those who have the Hilton mileage card and the choices are very good, even healthy. The rooms are clean and of the typical Hampton arrangement. The room on the higher floor was quiet. The complimentary breakfast in the morning had a good variety of foods, hot and cold.

Room Tip: If you wish and ask for a quiet room, your request will be honored.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolverine5862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Hello there Wolverine5862! Thanks for taking a moment to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We truly appreciate your business! I am happy that you found the room to be clean and the front office staff to be pleasant and helpful! I am thrilled we were able to honor your high floor, quiet room request. (we always do our very best to honor any special request you have). Thanks so much and I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Another wonderful stay. We are always welcomed as we enter and treated very well. It is a great pre/post cruise hotel. We love the location. The general manager boarded our shuttle to the pier to thank us for staying with them. I thought it was great that he made the effort to come out and greet us and wish us all a great cruise.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Diana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Hello Diane J! Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! I am so happy that you thought my staff was friendly and that your stay overall was wonderful! I am glad you also found our location to be very convenient as well. I always try and send off our wonderful guests with a sincere thank you for your business and wish them a happy cruise, I am happy you appreciated the effort! Thanks so much for your business and I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to PARADISE!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Great location close to the airport and cruise port. Hotel is very well organized for shutteling to the cruise port. The staff has been wonderful and friendly. David is a wonderful Gm and runs a great hotel. Shops and restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Turtlepuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Greetings Dancingfever_kek!! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our happy guests! I am thrilled that you had a good stay with us. It sounds like you enjoyed the organized shuttle to the cruise port as well as enjoying the restaurants and shops right next door! Thanks for your kind words about myself and my hotel.....I have been blessed to have a GREAT staff and they make it easy on me! I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana,Cal., United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Unpacked 3 suitcases……..removed shoes to walk in 1/2 inch of water soaking ENTIRE CARPET. Desk moved us to another room AT THE FARTHEST ROOM OF THE HALL (after I booked with warning to hotel I had trouble walking). Had to re-pack ALL to move to new room. I asked clerk to check commode. He said A.O.K. I was skeptical. Used after dinner………..FLOODED!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mallard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Mallard S! Thanks for giving us you feedback on your most recent stay with us. It sounds like we did not get the room right! My humble apologies that you were given 2 rooms that both had "flooding" issues! I dont know that I have ever seen 2 rooms the same night with that same issue.....so for that i again apologize! We do our very best to ensure that all of our rooms are properly maintenanced and are ready for our guests. I understand that we did try and make it right by adjusting the bill and I would love to welcome you to contact me directly if i can be of any additional service to you!

Thanks again for letting us know!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

I stayed here for business, rooms are neat, clean and comfortable, This is a very quiet area at night so little to no noise while sleeping. Paige and Melissa were great at the bar. very friendly and helpful with dinner ideas, places to go!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Hello Kristin S! Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on trip advisor. We sincerely appreciate your business! I am happy that the room was quiet and that our staff helped make your stay better! I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to PARADISE!
Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed overnight prior to our Cruise. Free Shuttle to hotel right after walking out of baggage
claim. What a pleasant surprise. The Hotel was immaculate….beautiful room and very
comfortable bed. Front desk called for a shuttle to take us to the Water Taxi stop. Just
$10 each way. If this is your first time in Fort Lauderdale, put the Water Taxi on your must do
list. Also there is a nice strip mall next to the hotel to pick up last minute items you may need
for the Cruise. Nice Breakfast Buffet ! If you are taking a Cruise, book a month or more in
advance to get the best rate. My hotel was just $119 ( Senior Discount) If you wait until the
week before the Cruise, all the hotel prices increase significantly. I have stayed in five star
hotels in Las Vegas ….the only difference between them and this Hampton Inn is the size
of the room. The kudos must go to the Manager. Not all Hampton Inns are alike. Oh yes,
$6 shuttle to cruise in the morning.

Room Tip: Stayed on Ground Floor. room 105. Very quiet close to front entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jan1942woodland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hello there Jan1942Woodland!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review on Trip Advisor! I am Thrilled that you thought our hotel was 5 star and that the hotel and your room were immaculate! Sounds like you also enjoyed our breakfast, the shuttle and found our location to be very helpful for cruisers! I truly appreciate your business and would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to PARADISE!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,825 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,523 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port

Property: Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Address: 2301 SW 12th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing