We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very helpful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

We arrived 30 hours late due to hold up in Dallas. I had kept the hotel informed and they had been very helpful.
The shuttle arrived in twenty minutes to the airport and we were checked in within a minute of arriving. We had a room with two queens and a rollaway which was was quite tight but easily manageable. The room is a little dated but linen is lovely and it is all very clean and comfortable. We were very happy with it all.
Breakfast is included in the morning, it is simple but nice.
The shuttle transfers were really well organised and efficient to the port.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TCPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Hello there TCPP,
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our happy guests. I am happy to hear that you found the room to be clean and comfortable and you also seemed to enjoy the breakfast and the shuttle service. I truly appreciate your business and would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    498
    176
    60
    28
See reviews for
616
626
78
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

stayed at the Hampton Inn in Fort Lauderdale/airport for my vacation cruise on December 6. It was crazy busy when we arrived but the front desk clerk Cinthya Gonzales was wonderful! she kept her calm and everyone in check. got us our room quickly and efficiently. the hotel is nice, neat and the staff is friendly.they even provide shuttle service to and from the pier - the price was right and we had a hassle-free stay - smooth sailing all the way!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NELLIE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Hello there Nellie V! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our happy guests. I am very happy to hear that you found the hotel to be nice and the staff to be friendly! I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to Sunny Florida!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed here the night of December 5th,and took our cruise the next day. We parked our car at the hotel for the 10 days. We've stayed in several of the local Hampton Inns on our way to a cruise in the past. All of the hotels have some features that just make the stay a little more convenient. At this hotel we were pleased that two great eateries were within walking distance. A Thai restaurant and a steak and burger bar. We tried the Thai restaurant and were pleasantly pleased. Other conveniences we found were a gas station and a Dollar Tree just across the street. The Dollar Tree was great for items we may have forgotten to pack and the gas station was a good spot to fill up before we started our trip home.
Our hotel room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was up to par with other Hampton Inn fares. All the staff were very helpful.
We did make a couple of negative observations. The lobby could use some brightening up. Although the shuttle to and from the cruise port is complimentary, our experience with the return shuttle was disappointing. We waited a half hour to be picked up. Then, we made stops at two other ships, went to the airport for another pickup and then to the hotel. So it took us an hour to get to the hotel from the time we called. I think we'll consider a taxi the next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ranger060767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Greetings Ranger 060767! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our happy guests. I am very happy to hear that you found the room to be clean and comfortable as well as the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful! My apologies that you had to wait a half an hour to be picked up- we do our very best to get to everyone in a reasonble timeframe ( and honestly....20 to 30 minutes is about average when you have thousands of guests coming off the ships). I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Our stay was very nice with helpful staff in giving directions to stores and airport. The only thing that we would have liked to have was pay per view in the room. Other than that it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hello there George T! Thanks so much for taking a moment to write a nice review on Trip Advisor about my hotel. We truly appreciate your business! I am happy that your stay was nice and I do apologize about not having pay per view in the hotel. I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed here before going on a cruise and it seemed like 95% of the other guests were also in pre-cruise mode! The free airport and cruise terminal shuttle were the deciding factors in selecting this hotel.

The shuttle from the airport took a long time to arrive and was chaotic & over-stuffed. The shuttle to the cruise terminal was 30 minutes late which wasn't terrible but caused some anxiety (we wanted to start our vacation!).

The rooms are plush, clean, and bright with plenty of light. Not specific to this hotel, but I wish that Hampton beds would have several light blankets instead of a thick duvet; we either froze or were too hot.

Wendy's, McDonald's, and a sports bar are within walking distance.

Breakfast was crowded with all the cruisers and the lobby area was packed with luggage and people. It would have been challenging except that everyone was in a good mood as they were going on holiday.

Two tips:

1) The Hampton has an agreement with a shuttle service to take you from the port to the airport. Be sure to ask about it. We didn't find out until after we'd booked with GOAirport, which turned out to be more expensive than the Hampton's option.

2) There's a dollar store in the mall next to the hotel. They have small, light, inflatable life preservers which would come in handy at many of the beaches and it's only $1! The $1 poufs are very handy at scrubbing suntan lotion off while you're on the boat.

I'd give the hotel a higher rating if they had more frequent and organized shuttle service. It's still an excellent place to stay before a cruise--this property has it down to a science.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Member3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Greetings Member3! Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our happy guests. I am happy that you felt the room was clean , bright and plush! I am sorry that you felt the Duvey was too thick....it is a Hampton Brand Standard to use in the rooms. My apologies that you felt the van ride over from the airport was chaotic and over stuffed! I do have the good fortune of running a very busy cruise port hotel. We do run shuttles to the Port Everglades Port every 45 minutes starting at 10:15 so there is usually plenty of available spaces to sign up for the shuttle. (the Port doesnt want us out there any earlier than that so that guests can disembark before getting slammed with arrivals- They will let taxi's in earlier than that if you need to be there earlier!) Dont forget our shuttle is COMPLIMENTARY if you are a guest in the hotel. I appreciate your business and would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

My wife and I have been checking into this hotel for the last 5 years before "jumping" on a cruise. As always, exceeded expectations. Everyone from the "Flamingo" shuttle driver to the staff at the hotel were great. I still do not understand people that spend thousands of dollars on a cruise and fly in the same day of a cruise. When you factor in the stress, potentially missing your ship etc., small price to pay. The hotel shuttle picks you up at the airport, drops you off at the hotel and then drops you off next day at the port, all for free! (TIP the Driver, please!!)

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Habsexpos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Greetings Habsexpos!! I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our happy guests. I am thrilled that my staff again exceeded your expectations and that the shuttle drivers impressed you! ( and yes..I would think it would be a reasonable expectation that if the driver loads the bags both from the hotel and to the port that a mere dollar or two from everyone should be the minimum as my guys work awfully hard and do work for tips!). Thanks so much for coming back to see us year after year...that is a huge compliment! I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel at least 6 times when we are cruising from Fort Lauderdale. They have a shuttle service to and back from airport and use to have a free shuttle to cruise port. They now charge for it. Their breakfast is good and they are next to a shopping center so if you should forget something .you most likely be able to find it there.nwe buy our wine at the grocery store to take aboard.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hello Tanzer! Thanks for writing a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We truly appreciate your business! Just a quick correction to your review- We do NOT charge for shuttle to and from the airport and TO the Port Everglades Cruise Port- It is complimentary for all guests that are staying in the hotel. I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,825 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,524 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port

Property: Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Address: 2301 SW 12th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing