We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I was extremely happy with this hotel and I am very picky. The rooms were clean. Bed was comfortable. Hotel was quiet. Shuttle brought us to airport and back and even brought us to dinner. Breakfast was good with many choices. Staff was helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank telenurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Greetings Telenurse!! I wanted to take a moment to THANK YOU for your nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! I am ecstatic that you were very happy with the hotel (especially since you consider yourself to be "picky"!! ) You mentioned that the rooms were clean, the bed was comfy, and the hotel was very quiet! Thanks also for mentioning that my staff was very helpful! Thanks so much for your business and I want to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,913)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,334 - 1,340 of 1,913 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is my second stay at the Hampton Airport North Cruise Port and still two years later the same consistent fabulous service. Shuttle service from the airport is prompt and welcoming. (they are not located on the hotel board anymore so you will have to call them, try finding a pay phone in arrivals ). Reception fantastic we were a little early but we could check in as the room was ready. (nice to be remembered after two years ) Shuttle to cruise port was hassle free and on time. Pick up from cruise port was great. (try to find a pay phone at the cruise port ).Breakfast was everything you wanted and plenty of it great way to start the day. Surrounding area has several fast food choices and there is a grocery store in the strip mall. This hotel does not disappoint.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SquareTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Greetings SquareTraveler!! I wanted to personally thank you for coming to my hotel two years and a row and giving us a chance to continue to earn your business!! I am thrilled that you thought our hotel still offered "Consistant Fabulous Service"! (we always do our best to remember our return guests). I am also happy that you had good experience again with our shuttle service. I TRULY appreciate your business and want to welcome you back to my hotel (for your THIRD stay!) on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

All the +++
- Free & comfortable shuttle from AirPort
- Friendly & serviceminded staff
- Perfect comfortable Queensize beds ( fits 4 normal adults - we were 3)
- Free Fastspeed wifi that works
- Healthy complimentary great breakfast - hot & cold

It was raining here today - but there is a small nice pool here too...

Recommend this place when driving through the area !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kikiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Hello there Kikiro! THANKS so much for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our happy guests! I am so happy that you found the staff to be friendly and service minded! It also sounds like you enjoyed the breakfast, shuttle and pool! I truly appreciate your business and want to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY (Sorry it was raining!) FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Good location to airport and cruise terminals. Very nice staff and the free shuttle service to and from the airport and cruise terminals is wonderful. Not a super fancy place but good for our needs! Rooms were clean but overall the entire hotel could use a bit of a deeper cleaning (corners for example were heavy with dust and dirt). Breakfast was good and pool was nice. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Greetings Michael P! I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We truly appreciate your business! I am so happy that you found my staff to be very nice and the room to be clean. It also sounds like you had a good experience with the breakfast and the pool area as well. Thanks again for your business and I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I decided on this hotel for several reasons - one being it was recommended for the event I was attending, and also because of the decent reviews on TripAdvisor. It was not a bad hotel - the lobby was comfortable, clean, the dining area was nice, lots of tables (including high tops), coffee always available (and tasted better than I expected), small but decent pool, same for the gym, pleasant, friendly staff. Where this hotel failed me was room maintenance. I was there four nights, and by the 2nd night, I noticed my room had not been vacuumed (I'd been to the beach and all over Ft Lauderdale). I called the front desk and asked if it was routine to vacuum daily and was told yes. I requested my room be vacuumed the next day, and was told no problem. I was gone all the next day, returned - no vacuum, and also no linen change. To be fair, I know some hotels try to conserve and will offer guests a card to leave on their pillow if they do not want their linens changed (same for towels). There was no such card available in my room for linens, and my linens went unchanged. I know this because I spilled coffee (the better than expected dining room coffee) and the stain was there until the day I checked out (I have a picture...maybe TMI). My last full day in the hotel, I left about 8 am, returned around 2:15 pm, and my room had not been cleaned. I saw housekeeping paraphernalia in the hallway, so assumed it was pending, but I needed a nap before heading back out and asked to not be disturbed (via door sign). I left my room just about 4:20 pm, and as I exited, I removed my sign and also saw a member of housekeeping in the hallway. Unfortunately when I returned late that evening, my room had not been cleaned. I asked David upon checkout about that and he said the staff leaves right about 2. I mentioned to him I was back in my room AFTER 2, and also saw staff there around 4:30. Well, an experience is often the sum of its parts, and though there were some positives, an uncleaned room and unchanged linens pretty much made it an overall "average" (bordering on "poor") experience when it could have been "very good".

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Dorina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Hello there Dorina W! Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on your most recent stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed our lobby, the breakfast area and found our staff to be pleasant and friendly! My sincere apologies that we dropped the ball on the housekeeping end of things. Most weekdays, our girls are done for the day usually between 2 pm and 3 pm in the afternoon. If they see a Do Not Disturb sign on the door past 1 pm, they assume that the guests do not want service ( unless something is set up with the front desk ahead of time). What is unacceptable to me is that you felt that your room was not vacuumed properly nor the sheets changed. That is a huge NO NO in my book! Again my sincere apologies and I will ensure that we have an immediate update to training for these issues so this does not happen to anyone else. Please feel free to contact me directly if we can make it right.

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were leaving for a cruise and me, my daughter and husband were looking to see if we had one dollar bills and my daughter left her wallet on the bed and started packing and forgot to get it off the bed. We went downstairs and when we got on the shuttle, she said she forgot her wallet on the bed. We immediately called the hotel and the customer service people did not seem to care for the urgency and not sure they went to the room as requested in a timely manner to get the billfold. I had bought her a coach wallet for graduation plus it had $370 of her graduation money and debit card.

We KNOW it was on the bed so one of the staff members did get this wallet and money regardless of what they said. They made us feel like we were making this up and it really was very frustrating and could not do anything about it at that exactly time because we were having to get on the ship. We had to leave it in their hands. We called as soon as we docked and still same non caring customer service. We finally talked to the upper management, filed a claim and was told they could not do anything and called it "alleged".

If they would have went there directly they would have found the wallet, but I am positive the staff got this wallet regardless of what they said. They say they always bring stuff from the room left but the stuff mentioned was trackable and this would have not been and someone is lying obviously no one is going to say " yeah, I got it.", seriously?? I filed a police report as well.

Absolutely ruined my daughters graduation trip the way it was handled! Hope whomever got her money and wallet had a great time!

Thanks Hampton

NEVER AGAIN!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Brown3024, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us ( although your bad experience seems to have nothing to do with your stay...but has to do with a wallet that was unfortunately lost). My sincere apologies that we were unable to locate the wallet for you. We did in fact go up to the room within a short time after your call and we had a manager check it personally! I have been blessed in my 5 years as GM here....that I have not had to fire anyone on my staff due to theft. (my staff has been trained to turn in even papers.... if it is left in a room) I am very sorry to hear about your lost wallet and your money. ( I myself have lost or left valuables on a cruise....but could only blame myself for leaving or losing it). It is never fun to go through something like this. I even offered through the insurance company a complimentary weekend at my hotel for you as a showing of good faith to you to show you that we regret that this happened on your vacation. We truly want all of our guests to be happy and I want to wish you good fortune in the future.
Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Dependable Hampton Inn experience....easy pickup from the airport by a shuttle. Easy shuttle the next morning to the port for our cruise. Full breakfast included....nice pool for the kids. Shuttles are free. 10 minutes to both airport and port. Very convenient....this was our second time here. We will stay here for our next cruise....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
5  Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Howdy Tammy P! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! I really appreciate you coming back for a second time and I am so happy that you enjoyed the breakfast, the shuttle and even sounds like the kids had a great day at the pool! I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your THIRD visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,181 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,324 reviews
8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,488 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Down...
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port

Address: 2301 SW 12th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $152 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing