We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Well where do I start... Great staff..treated like a king...great breakfast choices..excellent Internet and the mini buses that transported us to restaurants etc etc .. Good job guys, when I'm in Fort Lauderdale I know where I will be staying again..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank vlandren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Greetings Vlandren! Thank you so much for writing such a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor. We truly love hearing from our wonderful guests! (especially our friends from "Down Under"!) I am thrilled that you felt you were treated like a King- WOW...now THATS....great service! You also mentioned the breakfast and the internet was good and you enjoyed the transportation to area restaurants. Thanks again for your business and I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!
Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    498
    176
    60
    28
See reviews for
616
626
78
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dickson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here before driving to Miami for a cruise. They offered park and cruise service but we had made previous plans. Spacious rooms, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast. The only draw back was road construction near and made navigating a challenge. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcclurkans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Hello there Mcclurkans! I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor. We always love hearing from our previous guests! I am happy that you found our rooms to be clean and spacious, our staff to be friendly, and sounds like you had a hearty breakfast! We truly appreciate your business and I would love to personally welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

booked hotel oct 6-8 post cruise. Diane.Yasmir and ALL were fantastic. I had a great time at night with diane and we had great laughs. this hotel is beautiful and me and the twin girls and her friend really enjoyed the help they gave guiding us where to go.beautiful clean hotel with superb breakfast and really organized shuttle service. they even kept our luggages (all 6 of them) we were 4 people.the mall was very convenient to walk to and eat or shop and evething is at a taxi service away. Howard our personal driver was funny and we got a real kick out of him. great great hotel for pre-post and even weekly stays. we are VERY VERY VERY glad we chose this hotel. NOT one regret. now the whole family wants to go back to fll just to stay at this hotel for the very friendly and family like atmosphere and very warm welcoming. thank u for making our end of our vacation a extremely pleasant stay and it made our return to reality less painful. P.S next time the chips are on u but ill buy supper for the gang. hows that. thanks guys.

Room Tip: we had room 221 and it was just fine. who wants to spend time in a room when u have great staff to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dora155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Hello Dora155032, Greetings my Canadian friends! I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on Trip Advisor about my hotel! We truly appreciate your business. I am so happy that Diane and Yazmir made such a positive impression on you and glad they took care of you and gave you great advice on what to do in Beautiful Fort Lauderdale! They are both great employees that always go the extra mile. Sounds like you also had a good experience with our shuttle service as well. I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here for one night before a cruise on Oasis of the Seas. The shuttle from the airport was quick. As in any Hampton Inn I've ever stayed in the rooms are nice, and the beds are some of the best in this category hotel! When on trips I usually aim for the Hampton Inn's just because I know the mattress will be like heaven.

The little breakfast is just what you are expecting from a Hampton, ok but not awesome. Hey, its a free breakfast come on! Plus, since we were going on a cruise, all we had was some OJ and a light snack anyway.

The shuttle to the cruise terminal is PHENOMENAL! All you do is sign up at the front desk, they run the shuttle basically all day, and they let you sign up for specific times. This really alleviates crowding and people trying to force their way into the vans. When we stayed they had two vans running, and they just came into the lobby and would say "10 am shuttle" and check people off the list as they got in line. The driver we had was funny, and knew a ton about the cruise ships and the port.

There is not much around this hotel to see during the daytime, so if you get in early the day before the cruise, I would suggest taking a cab or shuttle company to downtown or one of the beautiful beaches. Not very expensive to do, and walking along the canal downtown with all the yachts moored is pretty cool.

We would definitely stay here again if we take another cruise from FLL.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nhcruising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Hi there nhcruising! I wanted to thank you for writing such a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our fabulous guests that have enjoyed our hotel. I am thrilled that you found our hotel to be "the perfect pre cruise hotel"!! WOW...now thats an endorsement! It sounds like you enjoyed our beds....they are comfy aren't they? Thanks also for the nice comments about the shuttle and the short distance to the beach or the intercoastal. One of the biggest compliments we get is when guests state that they would stay with us again! I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very clean hotel and yes they have transportation, but nothing in the area to do. So if you get in early you can not enjoy walking area, or beach activities. Next time we are enjoying the beach for a day. They took us to a restaurant that was terrible to eat also!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geethree018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Greetings Geetthree 018! I wanted to thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests after they stay. I am very happy that you found the hotel and the room to be VERY CLEAN! You also mentioned that you had a good experience with our shuttle that will take you within a mile of the hotel for free. I am however disappointed that you were not happy with the area. Like most Airport / Cruise Port hotels, we are in an industrial area that is incredibly close to the airport and cruise port (2 miles). We are however only 3 miles from the Los Olas restaurant and shopping district, 4 miles from the Fort Lauderdale Beach, and just a few miles from major malls- not to mention that right next door within walking distance, there is a plaza that has 3 restaurants, a grocery store, Big Lots, and a Bealls outlet. We have heard positive feedback from most of our guest that find our location to be close to everything without having to pay $300 a night to be on the beach. I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!
Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport North on Sept. 15th/ 2012 before boarding The Allure Of The Seas, and believe us when we say "There's No Better Way To Start A Cruise!"

Front desk couldn't do enough for us - THANKS Alejandra & Yazmir!
The shuttle driver, Michael was outstanding & over the top! - Thanks Michael!
Even the manager is approachable!

The cruise ship terminal is mere minutes away, so it's perfect!

Give yourself a break travellers, save time, & book this efficient, clean, & friendly hotel at once!

Sincerely,
Rete & Pete

Room Tip: Any one of their rooms is great, because if you're not happy with it, they'll fix it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rete P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Hello there Rete P! I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about my hotel! We always love hearing from our wonderful guests! I am thrilled that 3 members of my staff made such a great impression on you as to mention them! Alejandra, Yazmir and Michael all do a great job for the hotel! I am also thankful that you found the GM "approachable"!! I am always here to help or to offer anything that you may need, just ask for me! I also would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We originally booked 2 days stay in this hotel pre-cruise. Unfortunately, I caught a stomach flu from drinking the ice water at Sawgrass Mills Mall and was denied boarding to the cruise. David, the manager, helped us a lot for our extended 7 nights stay at the hotel. Staff Yazmir and driver Patrick were friendly and helpful. The driver was able to send me to the Broward emergency and pharmacy nearby. Thank you to all Hampton staff!
I do not recommend the thai food restaurant across the hotel. Their prices are high but the quantity was minimal. They modified the visa bill to add $6 extra tips without our permission!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank O L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Hello there O L! I wanted to thank you for taking a moment to let everyone know that you had a great stay at my hotel. We truly appreciate your business! I was so sorry to hear that they would not let you on the cruise, we felt so bad that you and your family paid all that money and were unable to go! We were thrilled however, to have you stay with us for the week and I am happy that you began to feel better so quickly. I am glad that Patrick and Yazmir made a positive impression on you- they are great employees! I am however disappointed with your experience with the restaurant. They usually get rave reviews....I will speak with them. I would love to welcome you and your family back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,825 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,523 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port

Property: Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Address: 2301 SW 12th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing