We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location for pre-cruise stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton prior to leaving on a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale. The price included a shuttle from the airport, breakfast and a shuttle to the cruise termainal. We arrived after midnight but easily called the hotel from the directory and the shuttle was there within 15 minutes. The shuttle to the cruise terminal ran a bit slow due to traffic but was very efficient. The hotel itself is a basic Hampton. Clean, comfortable beds, nothing fancy but a very good value, especially with the included shuttles.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Hello there CindyC26! I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! I truly appreciate the great review! I am thrilled that you found the room clean and comfy and had a great experience with our shuttle service! You also mentioned our hotel was a great value. I agree, once you add in all the shuttle service, the breakfast, the free internet.....its a GREAT DEAL! ( of course I might be a tad biased!....:). I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,487 - 1,493 of 1,888 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

The hotel was clean and up to date. However, when we got off the plane to be picked up by the shuttle service we couldn't locate where the shuttle driver was. My husband and I eventually found the location and the shuttle driving by with the pink flamingos. We waved at him to let him know it was us he was looking for and he pulled right over. As we were getting in to the shuttle a TSA rep started talking to the driver and asking him why he continuously parks where he is not allowed. He said he wouldn't do it anymore but the TSA rep said she has warned him to many times and wrote the shuttle driver a ticket. When we all got situated (there were others in the van also) the shuttle driver turned around to us and said it was our fault he got a ticket. When we got back to the hotel he let the customer relations manager know this as we were checking in. It made us feel awful even though this was out of our control. We never asked him to pull over in tha location but some how it was our fault and was made to feel uncomfortable. I felt the manager should have asked the driver to at least not talk about this while we were right there. I would not stay here again and I know the people in the shuttle were also shocked by the way he spoke to us because they made mention of this. When you pay to go on vacation you expect good customer service which at this hotel we didn't recieve.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paige R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Greetings Paige R, I wanted to thank you for giving us your feedback on your most recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you found the hotel to be clean and up to date. I am however disapointed that you were not happy with the service our van drivers provided to you. There is only one specific place that the Fort Lauderdale airport will allow our drivers to pick up passengers in each terminal- at the "Hotel Off Aiport Parking" area. There is a blue sign in each terminal letting guests know where they go to be picked up by hotel shuttles. Our driver obviously made the decision to stop in an undesignated area to pick you up and that was HIS fault, not yours! If you were in the wrong place to be picked up, he should have directed you to the right place and waited for you to get there. My sincere apologies that he made you feel bad. I will make sure that this does not happen again. Thanks for letting us know. I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to Sunny Florida!
Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have been coming the Hampton Inn cruise port for years on business travel. The hotel staff and mangement David and Diane will always greet me with a warm welcome and provide world class service. The hotel is practically my 2nd home and continue to return. If you want a hotel stay with excellent service, affordable rates and a great location the Hampton Inn cruise port is your place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bid_you_Godspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Howdy Bid_you_Godspeed! Thank so much for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor! I truly appreciate hearing from our Corporate Guests that stay with us the most. Thank also for mentioning myself and Diane, my Guest Service Manager- she does a great job for us! We really appreciate your business and I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to this coast!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

A 1 day stay before the cruise and a 3 day stay after, unfortunately Issac had passed through while we were cruising.No pool for 3 days was a real disappointment but we understood these things happen.We had a room wth the air conditioner on the bum and they quickly had us leave our things in our room and sleep in another until it was fixed the next day.Way to take care of things. THANKS TO YOU ALL

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cynt8819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Hello there Cynt8819! Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel. We love hearing from our Canadian Friends! I am very happy that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the hotel! So sorry you came during a hurricane and that we had to shut the pool down! I do apologize that your air conditioner had some issues, but I am thrilled that you liked our solution to the problem. I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA ( and hopefully better weather!)

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times. As usual another great stay. We appreciate the good service we get with the Airport Shuttle. The rooms are always nice clean and quiet.
What a good breakfast they offer. I certainly stay here again when passing through Ft Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Greetings SusanF! WOW! what a great review of my hotel! There are no bigger compliments to me and my staff than when our guests keep coming back year after year to our hotel! I am so happy that you found the rooms to be clean and quiet and that we always take care of you from a service perspective. Thanks so much for taking the time to let our future guests know that this is the place to stay! I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This hotel is very quaint. It's close to the Royal Carribbean cruise port and has a free shuttle service to the airport and the ports. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is pretty good, and the service was outstanding. They even drove us to a cool restaurant bar on the pier and picked us up! The manager found out it was our honeymoon and left us snacks drinks and a congratulations note while we were out. A+! Not to mention its the most affordable hotel for what you are getting.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stefanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Hello there Stefanie G!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice Trip Advisor review about my hotel. What a cute couple you both were! Congrats again by the way! I am thrilled that you found the rooms to be clean, the breakfast to be good and thought our service was outstanding! (I am very happy you enjoyed the note and the snacks, I just wanted to help start your honeymoon out the right way!) I would love to welcome you back to my hotel (for your first aniversary!!) on your next trip to SUNNY FLORIDA!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed in this hotel 1 week before our cruise in FLL.
Nothing to complain about, excellent service and courteous staff... Good breakfast in the morning, good selection. everything was clean and comfortable. Rate was excellent. It was near airport and cruise port.

What else can anyone ask for? There's even a pool (a small one)...

I especially want to acknowledge Alajandra (front desk staff). She was wonderful and very helpful in everything, and always greeted us by name when we come in or out.

The hotel is right next to a strip mall, a MacDonalds and Wendy's so you won't go hungry in a pinch.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank solaris_pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBlevins, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Greetings Solaris_Pete!! Thank you for taking the time to write us a nice review on Trip Advisor about my hotel. We especially LOVE hearing from you "Top Contributors"!! I am thrilled that you found the room clean and comfortable and thought we were a great value! Thanks for mentioning Alejandra- she is a great employee for me and always goes above and beyond for our guests! I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!

Sincerely,
David Blevins
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,168 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,254 reviews
8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#33 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port

Address: 2301 SW 12th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $147 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing