We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Discusting!”
Reviewed January 9, 2008

We were suppose to stay at the Hampton Inn for 1 week while in Fort Lauderdale. However from the time we walked in the door it was a nightmare.

We book 2 months in advance and are Hilton Honors Silver members. We when checked in they did not have any of our info. Luckily I had the print out with our confirmation and they magically found our reservation.

Our room we reserved was the hospitality suite with 2 kings. Upon entering our room after checking I used the bathroom only to find a glob of poo in the bath tub. Yes you read it write home feces! We called the front desk immediately and sent someone down however nothing was done. We then went on to discover an empty beer bottle out in the open and silly string sprayed on the walls. We alerted the front desk again and were told that they would give us 1 free night since we were staying 7. However weren't in the room not even an hour before we packed all our stuff and checked out.

I am disappointed as this hotel gives a bad name to Hampton Inns. We have great experiences with Hamptons but not with this one.

-Service was horrible; did nothing to correct problems only offering a free night
-Room was dirty as described
-Location of the hotel close to Airport

  • Liked — Nothing!
  • Disliked — Cleanliness and Service
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Hamiltonian_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    990
    520
    184
    60
    28
See reviews for
651
666
83
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2007

After staying at many Hampton locations with universally positive experiences, I was shocked at the lousy service and poor conditions I found at this hotel. All the staff I encountered were indifferent at best and surly at worst; when I finally questioned one desk staffer about her brusque treatment of me and other guests, she actually rolled her eyes at me. Other problems: 1) The airport shuttle did not run on time--timeliness is pretty crucial when you're trying to get to the airport! 2) The public areas of the hotel were dirty--for example, the elevator floors were sticky. 3) Fewer than half of the television channels worked.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Poor service
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Stephen712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2007

Like maybe 50 or more percent of the guests, we used this hotel for a pre-cruise stay. We chose it because of reviews on this site and because of the free shuttle service.

We arrived after midnight at the airport due to flight delays and had to wait almost an hour for the shuttle despite repeated assurances it was on the way (only 10 min away). An airport employee told me that long delays can be expected with this hotel. The shuttle driver was a friendly young man--no explanation for the delay--and all hotel staff are extremely friendly.

The hotel is a bit shop worn with scuffed walls, etc. Carpet was newly laid so there attempts to keep it updated. When we stepped out of the elevator on our floor, cigarette smoke was heavy. Half the floor is smoking and half not smoking. Once in our room, there was no smoke smell. It was a quiet room, and the breakfast was a step above the usual Hampton Inn offering.

Two computers are available in the lobby for checking email.

We made advance reservations with the front desk for the shuttle to take us from the hotel. A very friendly, kind hotel staff member drove the two of us in a new, rented van. She told us the hotel had rented the van that morning to make sure all guests would be properly transported. That effort helped us somewhat overcome our displeasure with the long wait the night before.

This hotel is nothing special, and the shuttle can be hit or miss. It is a decent place to sleep a few hours, and the staff generally tries very hard to please. We would consider staying her pre cruise in the future.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank joyce_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
167 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2007

If you want a touristy location where you can walk around to shops and restaurants, this isn't it. But if you want a location that's very convenient to the airport and freeways and business, this very nice Hampton Inn will do the job. It's so popular that the parking lot was quite jammed, with people parking around the permiter curb and blocking other equipment. Arrive early and avoid the parking problem. The staff were especially friendly, and breakfast was fine. The bed was also quite comfy.

  • Liked — bed
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2007

I've stayed in Ft. Lauderdale before and know that you get what you pay for. I thought this was actually the best hotel I've ever stayed at and I travel a lot. All the staff I encountered were extremely nice and friendly. They all were very organized and knew what they were doing. I booked through their website and used the CAA rate which was $143.10US which is definitely worth every penny. Shuttle service, free breakfast, huge clean rooms. The plaza next door was great for last minute things like water, pop, and there is also a liquor store.

We also ordered in for dinner from the Dough Boys which was great. The portions were huge and the price very reasonable.

Thanks for the awesome stay!

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank LisaFromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,284 reviews
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,790 reviews
8.0 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port

Property: Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Address: 2301 SW 12th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing