We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Motel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,995)
Filter reviews
1,995 results
Traveler rating
1,120
578
192
69
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,120
578
192
69
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise portstrip mallpink flamingosdavid blevinsbig lotsfront deskshuttle servicedollar storefree shuttlenext morningwinn dixielast minute itemsfree breakfastlauderdale airportthe breakfast areagreat place to stayacross the street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,783 - 1,788 of 1,995 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2011

My Mom and I stayed here for one night before taking a cruise. It started out a bit rough when the shuttle bus driver didn't stop for us at the airport so we ended up waiting almost an hour to get the hotel. Upon arrival things went well - our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was included in the morning and as with all Hampton Inn's was good variety and well serviced. I would stay here again for a convenient airport/cruise port hotel. The best was they let us store our bags for the day when we returned a week later before flying home.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canadiantravellady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrismcbride, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2011

Hello canadiantravellady,

Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port North during your time in the South Florida area. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write about our hotel on Trip advisor. Your Feedback is an essential part of our success!

At the begining of your stay with us you mentioned that the shuttle took over an hour to get you because we kept missing you. At the ft lauderdale airport, shuttles do not have much access to park and pick up anywhere, so we recommend calling us when you have all of your bags so that we can advise of where we pick up. We do realize the airport is very hectic during these upcoming months and will continue to do our best to get to everyone within minutes. Also, glad to know that the remainder of your stay went well!

We pride ourselves on exemplary customer service to go along the outstanding amenities we have for your convenience. We do realize that you have lots of choices when it comes to hotels, THANK YOU SO MUCH for choosing ours!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

I was very happy with my stay and it was perfect for what I needed which was a two night stay by the airport. The service was perfect- I can't think of a single flaw. The front desk and shuttle staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and large. The bed was fresh, clean and comfortable. I liked that the duvet itself felt clean and fresh.

Very clean and large room
Easy access to the airport and free convenient shuttle
Excellent service
Good value for money
Comfortable bed
Pool area was average- nothing you'd want to spend all day lounging by but nice to get some extra sun for a while- I read a book there for an hour or so.
Breakfast was average but everything you need- waffles, eggs, cereals, bagels, toast, coffee, tea, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller425b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrismcbride, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2011

Hello,

Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port North during your time in the South Florida area. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write about our hotel on Trip advisor. Your Feedback is an essential part of our success! We pride ourselves on exemplary customer service to go along the outstanding amenities we have for your convenience. We do realize that you have lots of choices when it comes to hotels, THANK YOU SO MUCH for choosing ours!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

This hotel fit all of my needs. It was updated, had a great hot breakfast buffet, close to shopping center that included Dollar Tree, Menards. Subway, Italian/Pizza and Cuban restaurants. McDonald's was in walking distance on the corner. The bedding was luxurious. Shutlle from airport and to port was timely. They cater to the cruise guests and they do it well.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rieba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrismcbride, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2011

Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port North during your time in the South Florida area. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write about our hotel on Trip advisor. Your Feedback is an essential part of our success! We pride ourselves on exemplary customer service to go along the outstanding amenities we have for your convenience. We do realize that you have lots of choices when it comes to hotels, THANK YOU SO MUCH for choosing ours!

Sincerely,
Harris McBride
Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

There are many choices around the airport and cruise port for an overnight stay prior to a cruise departure, which is what we needed. Hampton Inns are a favorite of ours - you know what you are going to get at a reasonable price.. Hotel is well maintained, we always have to get use to that "Florida smell" in every hote in FLl , very friendly efficient staff. Rooms clean and confortable with quiet A/C, bed is very comfortable. Lighting could be better but hotels all seem to be using those dim "green" bulbs - not easy to read after dark. Transportation from airport efficient and relatively fast. Front desk offered service to several restaurants for dinner (no restaurant on site) which we took advantage of. There are a couple of small restaurants across the street in a small strip mall but they were closed on Sunday. On arrival we made arrangements for transport to the cruise pier the next day. All was handled very efficiently and obviously they have this service down to a science. Breakfast space was good size, breakfast choices typical of Hampton Inns and a good choice of items. Would choose this Hampton Inn again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveldream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrismcbride, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2011

Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port North during your time in the South Florida area. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write about our hotel on Trip advisor. Your Feedback is an essential part of our success! We pride ourselves on exemplary customer service to go along the outstanding amenities we have for your convenience. We do realize that you have lots of choices when it comes to hotels, THANK YOU SO MUCH for choosing ours!

We underdstand that some of the restaurants close earlier on Sunday's but hope that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle, that would take you anywhere in a one mile radius where there are a number of restaurants that are open til late.

Nonethless, we thank you again for choosing us and most certaintly look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Harris McBride
Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Nicely appointed rooms. Friendly Staff. Good breakfast buffet, though somewhat limited. Prompt pick-up at the airport as well as organized and
on-time shuttles to the cruise harbor. My room was on first floor and the first room past the lobby, so noise was a factor earlier in the evening and morning. I'd recommend asking for a room on one of the higher floors. It's
across the street from a strip mall with some handy stores and chain restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EarthRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrismcbride, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2011

Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port North during your time in the South Florida area. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write about our hotel on Trip advisor. Your Feedback is an essential part of our success! We pride ourselves on exemplary customer service to go along the outstanding amenities we have for your convenience. We do realize that you have lots of choices when it comes to hotels, THANK YOU SO MUCH for choosing ours!

We understand your comment about the rooms on the first floor being a bit noisy, this is only because of the breakfast area, pool and lobby. I thank you for the feedback and will relate this information with our staff so that we may do a better job at relaying this information upon check in.

We are so glad that your stay overall was a pleasant one!


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews