We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent touch to a special night ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1617 SE 17th St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & Shuttle
Ranked #39 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Excellent touch to a special night ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

First time in Ft. Lauderdale for us. As soon as we arrived the staff was very courteous and gave us tips on places to eat and enjoy ourselves for the night for our anniversary. On our return from our night out, we were surprised with wine & strawberries from the staff member with a personal note wishing us well. Our stay was short but we felt very satisfied with how great the hotel staff takes care of their guests. Will definitely consider staying here again. Hotel & rooms are modern, clean and pretty spacious.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    373
    171
    59
    43
See reviews for
215
375
67
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
282 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Nice rooms, very quiet - lots of parking spaces - great place for a wedding or other large party - nice casual eating place on the main floor - but the grab and go breakfast was amazing - it was reasonably priced and had cereal and fruit and muffins and great coffee --

Room Tip: I was not aware of any views from this hotel so any room would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed there for business in March for 6 days, very convinient location, very nice staff, very clean hotel. Concierege lounge was very nice, but tends to get busy during peak times. Found all of the staff willing to go the extra mile even though not needed, super proffesional and friendly.
Nice hotel to stay and will certainly recomend to anyone needing a good business hotel or even for a pre cruise night.

Room Tip: very close to cruise port and docks
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankVZ8521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and son stayed there last year and brag about how clean and great job I did with choosing the right hotel. They have enjoyed it so much that they want us to stay in the same hotel for our upcoming visit in August except this time i will be traveling with them and my daughter! Thanks for excellent service!
Sharon

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We booked with Hotels.com with a special non refundable offer, they din't gave us the 2 beds room and with no other choice. The room tub was cloged. And have a noicy ice maker machine. Thank good was for one night only. So if you want this hotel you better pay regular or have to pay full price, for a better room.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hector D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori L, General Manager at Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Greetings,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent trip to Fort Lauderdale. I am sorry for your experience with the booking site and room type. In addition, the ice machines on all floors have been serviced and are now in proper working condition - I apologize that you had to experience any shortcomings while a guest of ours.

We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us on a future trip to Fort Lauderdale.

All the best,

Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This hotel was chosen by my friends and I for the end cap of our vacation. We decided to stay since it was a little closer to the airport and we did get a really great rate. Once we checked in, we realized that this Renaissance is not up to par compared to other Renaissance hotels. There was a hole in the wall by the window, the sheets and towels smelled like vinegar, there was what looked like blood splattered in the light fixture in the bathroom. There were also no towels by the pool and an associate walked by so we asked if they could bring more towels and they were never brought over so my friends and I had to walk back to our room, dripping from the pool. We also asked a front desk agent if there were any local quick food places, or walking areas, and her reply was no. Everything apparently was over 2 miles away. As we started to walk around, there was a little plaza and a plethora of food options literally across the parking lot from the hotel. The lack of knowledge of what surrounded the hotel was shocking. Our bathroom door as well had a scratch along the door, and a constant screeching noise when opening and closing the door. I would not come back to this hotel. They definitely need someone to double check all the rooms and check the level of cleanliness and make sure their employees are well prepared for any questions a guest may have.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori L, General Manager at Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Greetings,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Fort Lauderdale. I do apologize for all of the issues your encountered while a guest with us and can ensure you that all of this has been addressed with my staff.

The hotel has begun a full property renovation (the guest rooms are under renovation as of last week). We look forward to our new product and would appreciate you giving us a second chance should your travels bring you back to our area.

All the best,

Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camuy, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My family and I stayed here for one night before our Allure of the seas cruise. The location was great. Our room on the 9th floor had a view of the port and we could see the ships docked. The room was clean and spacious. And don't miss Bravo for dinner. Hope to visit for my next cruise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rigoberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#38 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 3,810 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#55 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 3,903 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#33 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 2,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#12 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,013 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 999 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#14 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Property: Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Address: 1617 SE 17th St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1720
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#37 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing