We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Food!”
Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #98 of 1,335 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Brazilian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Texas de Brazil is carving out a whole new experience in fine dining. The restaurant is an authentic Brazilian-American "Churrascaria" or steakhouse that combines the cuisines of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas.Treat yourself to our 50-60 item seasonal salad area including appetizers, gourmet vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread. As you dine endlessly on Brazilian fare, let one of our in-house wine connoisseurs select the perfect pairing from our extensive, award-winning wine lists, or sip on a freshly-made signature cocktail-the Caipirinha. Complete your dining experience with one of our many decadent dessert selections, and then relax with an after-dinner drink, steaming espresso and enjoy the ambiance and service perfection that is uniquely Texas de Brazil.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Service and Food!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is a wonderful addition to Fort Lauderdale, so glad to no longer have to travel all the way down to Miami for a location.

Service here is great, and the food is always delicious.

Highly recommend the Picanha! Medium- Medium rare always the way to go.

Their salad buffet has a huge selection to chose from and all is very fresh. They also have a limited area of warm-dishes on the side. Mushrooms are great to have along side one of the many pieces of meat that the Gauchos deliver to your table.

Make sure you save room for dessert! Brazillian cheesecake is amaze-balls. but very very rich and filling. easily split between two, and three if you're not big on sweets.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    84
    32
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland Park, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Poor customer service”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I had a reservation for 4:15pm today and once I arrived and entered into the building I was met with a very abrupt individual who made me feel as if I was offending her being there for diner. I explained I had called and confirmed and I was told to come back after five because this is when diner starts.
I just called the reservation and they said that diners do start at 4:00pm.
There is a real problem and the individual we talked with was not one I would like to deal with again. She was so abrupt my wife refused to even think of rescheduling, and at almost $50.00 each for diner yuo would think their people would be a little more service orientated

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“too salty”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Nice interior and very polite staff. High priced...BUT if you have any blood pressure issue ask for non salty meat otherwise be prepared to bloat! Cannot taste the flvor of the meat with all the salt.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CHURCHGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect. Ive heard of this place, but never ventured to try. If you're a meat eater, this is the place for you. I started with the "salad" bar. Lots of great food! I had the jasmine rice, sautéed mushrooms, salami, and shrimp. Very good! I would've been full just from that, but then the meats came. The medium flank was amazing!!! I tried most of the other meats and was pleased. we had a great red wine that partnered well with the red meat. it was my birthday so the waitress brought a beautiful complimentary bananas foster. Very good as well. Costly but I will return for special occasions.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ms_swalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best steakhouse I've ever been to!!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

If you think you are going out for some good food, think again, because this food was beyond amazing!!! The staff is so great, and constantly walks around making sure you have exactly what you want, and if you want something they don't currently have out, they are more than happy to go and get some. This is now my favorite restaurant that I have ever been to. It's a bit on the pricey side, but it is definitely worth it!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CountryBoy2814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas de Brazil also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing