We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laquinta Federal Highway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
Ranked #70 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Laquinta Federal Highway”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is our 3rd time staying at this LaQuinta with our dogs. We have been quite satisfied with this Inn. Would stay there again...We enjoyed the free breakfast, swimming and the hot tub. When we asked to have our beds made..they did their best to accommodate us..because of our dogs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Julese C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    185
    145
    63
    63
See reviews for
202
140
76
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Overall, I was pretty disappointed in this hotel for $130.00 a night. I rarely complain about anything, because I live with the philosophy that I'm just sleeping there, not buying it, but this room was pretty gross. I was hoping that the exterior was deceiving since a police officer is stationed at this hotel past 10pm when the lobby closes, but my room wasn't any better. There was hair in the shower, mold or food or something on the ceiling and stains on the bed comforter. To top it off, the few members of the house keeping staff that I had dealings with were some of the most miserable rude people I have ever dealt with.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxlaurabeanismexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This LQ has been a wonderful surprise; I say "surprise", because I can't believe the quality of the room, bedding, and amenities that I was treated to, and, because of how incredibly helpful the staff were when my car broke down. Mechanical issues aside, the room had a wonderful pillow-top king-size bed, with a soft, plush comforter, and high thread-count sheets. The linens all appeared to be fairly new, with no sign of the wear that might be seen on bedding which has been put through the sanitizers a bit too often. All the counters were granite in the bathroom and prep area, and the room featured a nice, full-sized ironing board, an iron, hair dryer, and flat-panel TV with HDMI inputs for the blu-ray player I brought with me. The air conditioning was superb, featuring a backlit LCD digital thermostat, which was legible in complete darkness, and with airflow directed to avoid blowing directly on the bed. The room was clean, not only to the eye, but to the sense of smell, as well. I have zero tolerance for the musty smell that can naturally occur in a closed, humid, south Florida room, but LQ obviously would have none of that; the AC was left running, even without an occupant. The end result was a room that was kept constantly cool, and de-humidified by the AC, preventing the formation of that musty smell, and to the contrary, promoting a fresh, clean feeling to the room upon first entry. While I am certain that such an approach would have cost LQ a bit more to maintain, I personally appreciate their effort, and am glad they went to the trouble that they did; those of us who suffer from allergies likely would feel the same.
In short, my stay was extremely pleasant and restful, owing to a well designed, implemented, and maintained room, combined with a staff that literally tripped over themselves to make me happy. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The staff were extremely courteous and welcoming. I like to stay at LaQuinta hotels because of their location and value and this was by far one of the best I've visited. The staff fulfilled our special request and had our two rooms next to each other with no problem. The cleanliness was superb too. I'll definitely book this location again on my next trip to Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieKay8229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Nice hotel...........fairly accommodating..............clean and friendly.........breakfast not the best, but acceptable.
I would return to stay here in the future. Close to Gulfstream Racetrack and Mardi Gras Casino

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank BennyandMarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#92 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
454 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#66 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
397 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#76 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#110 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
294 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft...
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,060 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#54 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast

Property: La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
Address: 5727 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-2628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Lauderdale North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing