We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
Ranked #71 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

This was a nice hotel but some of the other guests were sketchy (girl getting arrested two doors down or group arguing in the outside area) I would recommend the place. The free breakfast was good. The beds were comfortable. There is a Panera walking distance from the hotel. In the same shopping center is MOO MOO one of the best frozen yogurt places in town.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gotjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    183
    142
    61
    62
See reviews for
196
137
73
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were traveling with our 2 dogs, so finding a pet friendly location was a must. Everyone at this location was extremely friendly and very welcoming, even to our dogs. The room, bedding and bathroom were all clean, the breakfast buffet was more than ample & kept up nicely. The front entranceway of our room was hardwood, while the rest of the room was carpet, and this provided a nice spot to have the water and food bowls. The only negative I could find was that the fire/smoke alarm had been taken off the wall - perhaps the previous guest had a dead battery/alarm issue. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

La Quinta is great! The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable free WiFi and free breakfast complete the pleasure of staying at La Quinta. We walked to the beach, about a mile, and spent a lot of time by the pool. There are restaurants everywhere, a Kinko's right next door if you are here for business, and a library too!.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter but the noise level is low throughout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at La Quinta. The rooms were clean and the beds were so comfortable The breakfast was just what you needed in the morning to get going. The pool was sparkling clean. The first impression we got was that we had received an e-mail saying that the hotel staff would be happy to see us on our day of arrival and will help us with anything that we needed. What a surprise that was? And they did. Great place to stay and very very affordable Thank you We would definitely be back if we needed to go to Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Really enjoyed the hotel. Service was very good, wonderful staff, eager to help. Location of the hotel was perfect. Several restaurants nearby. Drug store a couple blocks away. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#94 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#68 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#74 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#108 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#63 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
4.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#91 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast

Property: La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
Address: 5727 North Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Lauderdale North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing