We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carlucci's Italian Restaurant

Carlucci's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #311 of 1,320 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Serving the south florida market since 1997, family owned and operated. Creating a great dining atmosphere for friends and family alike. Much pride is taken serving fresh authentic Italian food prepared on the premises each day. Great lunch specials served between 11-4 Early Bird Dinners from 4-6 Deliciously prepared fresh each night our Chef's Dinner Specials and of course our dinner menu from is available all day Monday thru Sunday Pick up Delivery and Catering service also available. Happy Hour Daily from 4pm-6pm 2-4-1 all Beers and Wine glass
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We order pizza, salad and wings from here for work often. Always fresh and good quality. Great service and super cool delivery staff. We will continue to do our business here .... there is also a Marriott across the street so we always point our corporate visitors here to enjoy dinner. Great place for delivery, sit down or pick up. Its nice and cozy inside and is nicely decorated.

Helpful?
Thank Belidea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    31
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heathsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Italian with Gusto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Excellent menu with reasonable prices and large portions. Eggplant Parmesan was delicious and salad nice and crisp. Delicious warm garlic rolls were served with meal. Plan to return next trip to the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dinner with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

It was a great menu at a reasonable cost. Food was very good and large portions. Waitress was very good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 305StevenMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really nice Italian place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Good food, large portions, and the owner was honest about the size rather than wanting me to order too much. Good atmosphere

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndrewCxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton Manors, Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A very pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

First visit here last night before a movie. Have walked by here a million times, but never could decide to try it. Glad we did. Its not a huge place, but we didn't have any wait. The staff was helpful and friendly.

They give you warm garlic rolls with every meal. They are good, not the best in town, but still, warm and garlicky. I order the house specialty salad and it was enough for my meal. Lots of chicken, tomatoes and a good Italian dressing. Served with a side of pizza dough bread. Lots of bread eaten, but all good.

My friends enjoyed their meals, eggplant parm and one of the other salads. We didn't have time for dessert, but I would bet we will return to Carlucci's. Not fancy, not overpriced, but decent food, good service in a nice environment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jhklawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlucci's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Carlucci's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing