We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,306)
Filter reviews
3,306 results
Traveler rating
1,407
973
445
280
201
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,407
973
445
280
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviews galleria mall water taxi double tree water view blue martini valet parking warm cookies two bedroom suite city view sunrise blvd intercoastal waterway short walk to the beach across the street valet staff small kitchen full kitchen pre cruise
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 3,306 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

At $368US a night I wanted to love this hotel. It gets a three for proximity to the mall and to the water taxi. The valet desk gets a five. Front desk a four although calling my home to let me know my room is ready is probably not going to reach me. But here is the thing. This is the absolute dirtiest Hilton hotel I have ever seen. Ever. In fact I really have never seen a Hilton that dirty. This hotel is nasty dirty. The carpets are so dirty they are shameful. They need to be ripped up now. Obviously nobody from Hilton head office has ever seen this hotel. They need to. This is prime location. Doubletree is a good brand. This hotel brings it down so many levels it is embarrassing to the brand. It needs serious investment. Our kitchen has a hole in the ceiling. The bottom of the fridge is missing, the kitchen is dirty. We can see fingerprints all over the cupboards. The armchair in the living room has white paint over the side of it. The glass top of the table was dirty. We did laundry and the cold wash actually used hot water. The hoses are installed backward on one of the washers. The wastecan in the laundry room is all rusty. This hotel needs money poured into it. I tried to find another hotel but everything is booked. We are stuck. You get to choose. One last thing-two bottles of coke at the little coffee stand will cost you over nine dollars. There is no information in the rooms about where anything is located but there is a coke machine on the fourth floor where you can buy that same coke for $2.50 each. Sorry Hilton you really need to help this hotel. I would never book it again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kathy D
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for not meeting your standards or the standards we set for ourselves. We will address your comments with our team as we work to improve our guest experience. Your input is genuinely helpful, as it is the first step in identifying areas where we can better our guest services. We hope you will come visit us in the future.
Sincerely,
Bob
Robert Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019

We booked this hotel for its "waterview"/ What they don;t tell you is the waterview is a small view of an inland canal. Also Sunrise Blvd is a major thoroughfare with lots or traffic, police sirens, ambulance sirens. Then there is the siren when they raise and lower the canal draw bridge. Building is dated, common areas stained and spotted. Furniture in room chipped and damaged. Staff unfriendly.

Room tip: Ask not to be on Sunrise Blvd.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Darlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Darlene,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your room and noise disturbance encountered. We are an urban hotel and unfortunately with all that comes with being in the city. We will address your comments with our team as we work to improve our guest experience. Your input is genuinely helpful, as it is the first step in identifying areas where we can better our guest services. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019

This hotel is way below the expectation of Double Tree. The manager needs to set standards of cleanliness and hold the staff to the standards. It needs a complete cleaning from top to bottom. The hotel was the dirtiest I have ever seen.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Odyssey759401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Odyssey759401
First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent stay at GALLERYone. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review, especially in your other reviews concerning the condition of the hotel. We are embarking on corridors refurbishment and rebuilding the dock and access to the intercostal l waterway. Again, please accept my apology.
Sincerely
Bob
Robert Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

We’ve stayed here before and we were excited to be back. Upon our arrival we did find out the room we booked was no longer available but they immediately found us another room and said if we didn’t like it as much we could move the next day. The new room had a nicer view both ocean and coastal waterway but too much street noise from bridge for my liking. Next day they moved all our bags while we were gone to a wonderful room that had a gorgeous view of the inter coastal waterway and was quieter. We were also concerned about all the spring break kids staying in the hotel but the hotel must stay on top of them because we experienced no noise from all these college kids. Our 2nd night the manager bought us drinks to compensate for a bit slower service at the bar which really wasn’t slow at all but we appreciated the attention they give to their guests. Actually all of their staff was friendly and helpful. They said if they could do anything else for us let them know. If we’re back in town we’ll definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 1toppump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 1toppump,
Thank you for your comments and letting us know about your time with us. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Bob
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019

A special 'Thank You' to Diego Jamillo who did a wonderful job taking care of our needs during our meeting at the Galleryone. He is so professional, kind and resourceful. He anticipated our requests and was very proactive in making sure things were done properly. Thank you Diego for making our meeting so successful.
All the best.
Jacqueline

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kittycatjaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kittycatjaq,
Thank you for letting us know about your time with us. You are kind to mention one of our outstanding team members who assisted you. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Bob
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews