We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #36 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Annapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed September 24, 2009

We moved to this Doubletree from the one in Miami to be closer to the airport. We were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are fabulous, nice size suites with a small kitchenette. It was in walking distance of the Galleria and several great restaurants. Even though we didn’t go to the beach, it was in walking distance of that to. The views of the inter-coastal waterways was beautiful. The pool an Jacuzzi had this view as well. Everyone was nice – we had a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wheretonextAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,177
    855
    359
    203
    119
See reviews for
920
827
139
460
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

The Gallery One Doubletree is the nicest Doubletree I have experienced. It has a modern,updated decor, a wonderful restaurant, and quiet, gorgeous rooms. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enigmaman95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel one night prior to a cruise. As Hilton Honors members, we have stayed at almost every Hilton-family hotel in Fort Lauderdale. This was certainly one of the nicest. We landed at Fort Lauderdale airport and took at taxi to the hotel. It is about 20 min away from the airport (and cruiseport, too), so it feels a bit far away, but it is worth the drive! Check-in was a breeze and the front desk person was very welcoming and helpful. We decided to have dinner in the hotel based on her recommendation. We travel a lot and typically avoid hotel restaurants, but this was a very good choice. The wine list was nice and their 3 course special was terrific. Our room was on the 11th floor with a beautiful view of the intercoastal waterway. These are real suites with a door between the full kitchen/LR combo and BR area. Both large rooms with a beautiful marble bathroom. I loved the shower (great water pressure!) The large flat-screen TVs in both LR and BR were nice to have. As HHonor members we received free continental breakfast, but chose to upgrade to the full buffet for an additional $6/person. Breakfast was standard buffet, but good with plenty of options. The morning prior to our cruise, we visited the Red Door Spa for pedicures and the mall for last minute items. The mall is right next to the hotel. Can't beat it! We throughly enjoyed our short time at the Doubletree and hope to return on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2009

Enjoyed the bar and restaurant totally, our dessert was fabulous, the bartender made my drinks just right after telling him what I wanted since he had not heard of it made the way I wanted it. The people that work there went out of their way to see you were comfortable or needed anything at all. We take 4/5 pleasure trips each year to different places and Gallery ONE rates high with us with what they have to offer compared to other hotels we have stayed at..

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Donny82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2009

Our stay at the Double Tree - Galleria One in Ft Lauderdale was by far the best choice we made! The service was outstanding right down to the call ahead valet that would have your car waiting for you when leaving the hotel. The cleaniness of the room and the view was more than we expected for the price we paid. The view overlooked the Intercoastal and was a 5 minute walk to the beach! This hotel should definitely be rated a 5 STAR for amenities, location, customer service, Cleanliness and value!!

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank deejaysports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2009

This is a beautiful hotel, perfectly located right next to water taxi and close to the beach (walking distance). We loved the spacious suites, making it easier to travel with two kids. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Parking in a little expensive (18 dollars per night), and the service in the restaurant a little slow, but those were the only downsides to this hotel.
Also the pool was located with a view over the river, it is absolutely beautiful, the pics on the internet of the pool does definitely not give it enough credit.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swesvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2009

This hotel was great!!! Hospitable, informed friendly staff, clean, in close proximity to the ocean and attractions. Imagine...My husband and I had breakfast each morning on our balcony overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. We watched sunsets both from our balcony and from the back pool area of the hotel. The views were AMAZING!!! There was a full kitchen (with dishes, pots, pans, etc.) in our 2 bedroom suite. We had 2 teens and there was privacy and plenty of room for all of us without stepping on each other. The decor was modern and appealing and we had the time of our life prior to going on our cruise.
We flew into Ft. Lauderdale for a Cruise leaving out of Miami (abt. 30 min away). We stayed at the Doubletree for 3 days prior to leaving. We almost didn't want to leave for the cruise. We will be back!!!!!!!!!! See you next year Doubletree - Gallery One!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Me-and-Mine04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,656 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,994 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,661 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,010 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Property: GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing