We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #37 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

No Complaints at all. Congrats. to all at The Double Tree. Being in show biz. I always advise my clients to check in at the Hotel and mention my name. I have had so many of my friends and clients calling me and thanking me for my recommending them to The Double Tree. I think this says it all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank H5640EBmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,187
    865
    363
    208
    125
See reviews for
936
833
140
465
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The hotel is old, and they have tried to give a facelift. We stay in a 2 bedroom suite room 834 for 4 days, 3 nights.

On the very first day we seen a roach in the hallway on our way to the room.

We had to called call the front desk multiple times because TNT (CHANNEL 12) had no sound on either of the 3 TV's in our suite. Finally they got it fixed on the last night we were there.

On the last day there, Tried to call the desk to pull our car around. The front clerk had no clue of what she was doing, we gave her the information we had used the entire stay to retrieve the car. She continue to say that the # we provided her 248 was our room #, and it was not, because we were in room 834. Had enough of going back and forth with her (she barely understood English). Hung up and went to the valet booth for the one guy on stay at 7am to retrieve our car.

This hotel is near the mall and publix, both can be walked to, so that was great to walk over and have dinner and be able to walk back to the room

You are also able to catch the trolley for a $3 fee, that will take you down by the beach. You can ride all day long for the $3 fee, or a one way price of $1.

View from room was excellent.

No wifi, mandatory $25 valet fee per day. Beware of prices at the bare, ask for a simple Daiquiri the price was $18. You can walk over to the mall and have happy hours drinks for half that price at the Blue Martini .

Overall our stay was great, would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JESSTRAVEL24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie,NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The facilities were excellent. There was one flaw. The wakup call I asked for, for the moring I was to leave did NOT arrive! This did not make me very happy. Put something under the glass plates covering the end table s next to the bed to keep them from slipping.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The property sits facing Sunrise Blvd, however, from your room you have the option to book for intracoastal view. City and intracoastal view are both nice, the staff is very nice and helpful and the rooms are clean and spacey. I love their DoubleTree cookies upon check-in! One of my favorite spots to book a stay-cation at when I just want to get away... Quiet and the breakfast buffet downstairs is worth the $$$! I booked for water view but checked in late and the front desk apologized and comped my valet parking, comped breakfast, and gave an additional set of fresh baked cookies! That was appreciative...

Room Tip: Water view is a little more expensive, but is a beautiful sight at night from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stittsville
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

A very nice hotel, very comfortable. The hick is they have no shuttles from and to the airport or to the port if you are going on a cruise. The cost of taxi ride is $25 from the airport and $20 to the cruise ship.
Breakfast is not included the cost is between 14 and 21$.
No free WIFI in rooms but available in lobby.
Well located with outdoor pool and by the water.
Mall/stripmall with grocery store within walking distance.
Very clean rooms and common areas, great service, and overall a high end hotel where you get what you pay for but it is very expensive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way back north from the keys. The hotel is right on the canal and highway. We received a canal room, and the view was great. Watched the boats go by, and the bridge rise to let them under. The hotel is next to a huge mall, and across the street is a Publix grocery store. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.

I have one big issue with this hotel. It's s hilton brand. I have also on this trip stayed in Hampton inns. They provide FREE wifi, the doubletree makes you PAY for wifi. This is nuts in today's world. We didn't pay. We just used our phones to get Internet.

Come on hilton, if your moderate hotels offer free wifi, so can your upper end hotels.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scs0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for one night after her surgery. When I walked in to book the room, the lady at the front desk was very helpful and patient, I forgot her name. House keeping was great also and oh wow, I cannot help but to mention Karesha, I think she was the supervisor of housekeeping, she was quick in responding to all our request for extra wash clothes and towels. Thank you guys for making our night a memorable one and so we plan on visiting again.
Keisha

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeishaW770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,682 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,682 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,834 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,016 reviews
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale In...
#7 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Property: GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing