We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #39 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great Breakfast. Good location next to Galleria. Easy walk to beach. We were going on a cruise so we took advantage of the hotels cruise package which got us to the ship in a timely fashion. Somewhat congested upon departure but it worked out fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Director of Food & Beverage at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Bill C,

We’re delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast and our location. We hope to see you again on your next cruise out of Fort Lauderdale.

Warmest regards,

Tiffany S. Davis
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,193
    874
    364
    214
    129
See reviews for
946
837
142
469
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great location , you don't need a car here ! Walking distance to beach,mall and pretty much anything else by water taxi,which picks you up right at the hotel. Rooms clean but need updating . Disappointed in having to pay for wi-fi

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Director of Finance at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear John M,

We’re concerned that you rated the GALLERYone a “3”. We're happy to say that all of our guest suites have been renovated. We have replaced the carpet, dining room chairs, headboards, furniture, and decor. We’re very sorry that the internet fee was a concern during your time with us. We do offer complimentary internet in the lobby. I’m glad that you enjoyed our location and we hope you’ll consider staying with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Charles Hitchings
Director of Finance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We are convinced that GalleryONE is truly a great place to stay. We've had many long-term stays over the last 2 plus years. The front desk staff are friendly, helpful, and as accommodating as possible. We especially appreciate Aasha for her incredible attention to detail. WOW! Deanna too has gone above and beyond to arrange wonderful stays for our crew.

We are grateful for Kanesha's leadersip as housekeeping supervisor. She does an amazing job. Medilia, our housekeeper is a gem!

The suites are spacious. Bedding and towels good. While these units are not new, they are quite lovely and very comfortable. The location is fantastic.

We are thankful for the restaurant onsite. After a long day of work there are healthy, yummy options without leaving the property. Servers Galina and Jackie are just amazing in the morings and Adreanna is one of many great servers for the dinner hour.

While we have so many favorites throughout this friendly staff, Lillian works tirelessly with her heart and soul to keep the lobby and main floor areas clean and beautiful (always with a smile).

The valet service is simply the best. Brian, Edress, Caesar and the entire crew just make our stays extra special.

Room Tip: The upper floors facing east provide a view of the ocean, boat traffic, patio activity, and they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Director of Food & Beverage at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Steve P,

Wow! THANK YOU so much for the great review and for your loyalty to GALLERYone and to the Hilton brand! We're thrilled to be your top choice in Fort Lauderdale. I have shared your comments with the management team and our awesome team members especially Aasha, Deanna, Karesha, Medilia, Galina, Jackie, Andresa, Lillian, Brian, Edriss, and Caesar. They will be so happy to hear that their service is appreciated. We truly look forward to welcoming you back.

Tiffany S. Davis
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I booked here to be close to the water taxi for sightseeing pre-cruise. Really happy with the hotel. The rooms are nicer than pictured (seem new). Location is great within walking distance to Galleria and several nice restaurants. Be prepared for $25 valet required, but overall very pleased.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duchess748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Checked in a told my room was upgraded. Upgraded to a two bedroom unit which doesn't mean much being one person in my party. Had a nice view of the dumpsters which the staff insisted on slamming the doors during the night. So lack of sleep and then got poor service in the restaurant the following morning but thank goodness it was a buffet. I was able to eat my entire meal before ever getting coffee. I have stayed at this hotel many times before and it was not like this. I spoke to the front desk and they didn't seem to even care or offer any solutions.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clydegeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, General Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear clydegeek,

We are so sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned in regards to the noise at night and the service in the restaurant. We try to make each guest experience a great one at the GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton. We truly do care about you and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Kind regards,

Martin Hoellrigl
General Manager
954-335-4632
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great service with a particular shout out to the valet/bellmen staff. These folks were on the ball, ready to meet my expectations and be helpful. The front desk got busy at times, making it a real challenge to handle all the requests being thrown at them. They should consider having a manager nearby when things get hectic to try to clear some of the minor requests.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I dislike giving poor reviews however I feel that I am providing my fellow business travelers and trip advisors a disservice when I do not report out actual facts.
Let's just say this has been the worst Hilton Doubletree I've stayed in. Room 402 needs a total top off. Dust everywhere, Running toilet, fingerprints on glass tables and bathroom fixtures, walls scuffed, furniture scratched, poor paint job and wall construction, prior guest's belongs left in room, cold food delivered from room service, turkey sausage over cooked, hair on egg whites, dirty curtains! I took a shower and still do not feel clean. I was so tired after a long business day that I didn't even complain I quickly departed the next day.
What happened to quality control? Isn't the housekeeping manager responsible to check each room after it's been cleaned? How about the Hotel Manager or GM? What is their role with auditing room making sure they stand up to the Hilton Brand? I should have stayed at my usual location when in Fr Lauderdale, W on Ocean. They are spot on fabulous however being that I'm a diamond level honors member, I try to stay loyal. Will not stay here again. Beware if you do.

Guest service was great though.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Prettyteeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Executive Housekeeper at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Prettyteeth,

We thank you very much for sharing your perception on Triadvisor.com. We are extremely regretful that the team has not been able to deliver the high standards of service that we have extended to thousands of other travelers.

It is our standard to check each room before allocating guests to any room. We are extremely sorry that you have witnessed a fingerprint on a table surface and that you thought there was dust everywhere. In our meeting with all departmental managers this morning we have not been able to detect a report of a running toilet in this room. I have also just returned from my daily tour where I had a chance to look at the curtains in the room and did not see them being dirty. I was able to notice the mentioned yet slight mismatch in surface paint and this will be rectified immediately. All rooms have been entirely renovated and all furniture has been replaced this year. I further plea for your understanding and acceptance of my apology that I was not able to inspect room number 402 right before your arrival time. We have a total inventory of 231 guest suites and we certainly follow standards of room cleanliness inspection.

Our Executive Chef uses very tight temperature and HACCP guideline controls to ensure every guest receives top level food hygiene standards as well as cooking temperature control on served food. We follow minimum cooking temperature rules for poultry and we are very sorry that you found the turkey sausages to be overcooked. Our food is delivered by using hot plates and hot cloches that are designed to keep food warm for room service purposes. It is a standard that we remove the cloche once the waiter arrives to the suite and to check if everything is in order with the delivered food. We have started to carry out an investigation and so far the involved members of service stated not knowing that you had in fact received a black and very obvious hair on top of your food.

We wish that hotel guests would give us a chance to rectify possible shortcomings during their stay so we always have a chance to turn the overall experience into a positive and truly unforgettable hotel stay.

Again, we thank you for sharing your perception of your stay at the GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton here on Trip Advisor and we sincerely hope that you will be able to note a difference should your travel plans allow you to visit us again. Our General Manager would be most delighted to speak with you directly about your stay. If it is not inconvenient for you please call our General Manager, Martin Hoellrigl, at 954-335-4632.

Sincerely,

Manuel Lugo
Executive Housekeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,723 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,067 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,885 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,021 reviews
Riverside Hotel
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Property: GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing