We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nickel and Dime”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #36 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nickel and Dime”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This place was spotless probably the most I have ever
felt at home. The only problem is you have to pay extra (like a lot extra) for everything- parking (+$26 for overnight , wifi (+&10 a day), breakfast (+ at least $30). But the pros do outweigh the cons.
The place is clean and easy waking distance to food, bars and the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrudnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We’re sorry to hear your concerns on parking, internet and breakfast, but the overwhelming majority of full service hotels in the area don’t offer these services complimentary. We are however delighted to hear that the pros outweigh the cons! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,176
    854
    359
    202
    118
See reviews for
919
826
139
460
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SAN ANTONIO
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Because of flight delays, we arrived in Ft. Lauderdale at midnight rather than 2 pm - no luggage! We were exhausted and cranky. Cassia at check-in was so pleasant & so nice that we actually ended up laughing. She upgraded us to a spectacular suite on the 9th floor with a water view and also gave us a late checkout (without our asking.) Beds are so comfortable & room/bathroom were spotlessly clean. A mall plus other shopping is right across the street which came in really handy. Also thanks to Bruna at check out. Each & every employee bent over backwards to assure a pleasant stay. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: I think Hilton Honors is the best in the business. We get complimentary breakfasts, upgrades when a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 05MAK05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! I’m happy to hear that Cassia, Bruna, and all of our team members made your stay more pleasant and comfortable. I will definitely share your comments with them. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale!

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Best Hotel ever! Clean, Quiet, Excellent Staff, Great Price and perfect location!! Walking distance to EVERYTHING including beach. We left another hotel we were staying at because of terrible conditions and not near anything, I didnt care about loosing my money because I knew Galleria would not disappoint, and they didnt!! I would never stay at any other hotel except Galleria, the kids LOVED the fresh, warm cookies they were given when we checked in!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Cari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
I couldn’t help but smile when I read your review. Thank you so much for the great comments! Our location is one of the best because we’re within walking distance of many things to do! I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you and the kids back. We’ll have the cookies waiting for you!

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was a great place to go for a two day lay over. My husband and I stay for two days on our way to a 50 year class reunion in Fort Pierce Fla. Everything at this Hotel was great and the staff made you feel at home and it is located next to a large Mall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank jonathanh191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the great rating of a “5”! I’m very happy to hear that the team made you feel at home. We hope you and your husband visit us again soon!

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel is amazing!!!! The staff was wonderful. Free giant warm cookies everytime you pass the front desk, just ask. Perfect location for the sea trolly and shopping...right by the mall!!! Amazing!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again in the future. We will have a cookie waiting for you!

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed here for two nights pre cruise, 5 mins walk to beach, 2 mins to publix 2 mins to mall. Nice suite with river view and the big bonus a water taxi stop at the hotel. Only 2 dislikes, the young brazilian lady on reception who was doing me a favour by checking me in and the 39 dollars for 2,burgers 2 fries and 2 buds. Apart from that I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Startrekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your review of the GALLERYone Fort Lauderdale – A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton! We hope to see you again soon.

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My husband and I along with another couple stayed just last night and will absolutely return next month. Vanessa the night auditor was more than accommodating with my check in and very efficient. The staff in for the morning was such a pleasure as well! I will most definitely be returning to celebrate my birthday here next month! Awesome hotel, great location, wonderful amenities

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iManageMent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Wow! Thank you for your review. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you’ll be returning next month, especially for your birthday! I’m happy to hear that Vanessa and the front desk team were accommodating, efficient, and a pleasure. I will share your comments with them. We look forward to having you again next month!

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,655 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,992 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,659 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,010 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Property: GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing