We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #37 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Location location location”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed here for two nights pre cruise, 5 mins walk to beach, 2 mins to publix 2 mins to mall. Nice suite with river view and the big bonus a water taxi stop at the hotel. Only 2 dislikes, the young brazilian lady on reception who was doing me a favour by checking me in and the 39 dollars for 2,burgers 2 fries and 2 buds. Apart from that I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Startrekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your review of the GALLERYone Fort Lauderdale – A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton! We hope to see you again soon.

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,187
    865
    363
    209
    125
See reviews for
936
833
140
466
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My husband and I along with another couple stayed just last night and will absolutely return next month. Vanessa the night auditor was more than accommodating with my check in and very efficient. The staff in for the morning was such a pleasure as well! I will most definitely be returning to celebrate my birthday here next month! Awesome hotel, great location, wonderful amenities

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iManageMent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Wow! Thank you for your review. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you’ll be returning next month, especially for your birthday! I’m happy to hear that Vanessa and the front desk team were accommodating, efficient, and a pleasure. I will share your comments with them. We look forward to having you again next month!

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new england
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Early check in was accomplished with no problem. Restaurant and bar areas were top notch. Valet parking always had the car ready by the time you called from the room and made it down to the lobby. Conviently located to ft.lauderdales top attractions. Water taxi stops right on property.

Room Tip: Up high and facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abfpsych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for rating us a “5”! We appreciate you taking the time to write a nice review. It would be a pleasure to have you again in the future!

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Extremely poor service with the valet parking, 6 years ago I stay here and the valet was terrible.
Bugs in the bathroom, broken, damaged furniture.
Pool patio furniture is broken and falling apart.
My wife and loved this place, we celebrated our 25 wedding anniversary 6 years ago , the place was great except for the vallet, my car was badly scratched.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fairguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
I do apologize for the experience you had with our valet team for this is not what they are known for, we will address this with our valet manager. Also, the rooms are currently undergoing a renovation and we have replaced all carpeting, dining chairs and we are finishing the installation of new sofa beds. I do wish you will visit us again so that we can give you that same experience you had with us six years ago.

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Having stayed here before it seemed only right to come back again.
What I love about this hotel is the location....Its great for shopping and eating.
The thing I dislike now, is they have taken away selfpark options, so no matter what its going to cost you $25 to park the car with the Valet. The other draw back is the ridiculous charges for the WIFI access, they want to charge $9.95 per item used (THAT'S JUST GREEDY).
On a different not, rooms are very spacious, especially if you get a corner suite, however the furniture is tired...Dining room chairs were ripped, wall paper peeling and it desperately needs a new lick of paint. Staff are always wonderful and the views of the waterway are lovely. Breakfast was nice but not as good as other Hilton buffets.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite where possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Majid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and continued loyalty to our hotel. All of our dining chairs have been replaced along with new carpeting and sofa beds. Please note that we feature free wifi in all public areas of the hotel if you would like to take advantage of that. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to have you again soon!

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Galley One is a gem in the rough. This property is a Hilton property, so you can earn, and use your points. I found great rate compared to other hotels in area. Was given an "upgrade" due to my Gold Hilton member status.

The room was really a one bedroom apartment!!! With water, and street views. The space in my one bedroom suite was enormous. I could see families staying here. The kitchen was like an apartment kitchen with stainless steel appliances and full size refrigerator.

The Suite came with a very small balcony. Flat screens in bedroom and separate living room. Hotel has a water taxis stop on property. After eating in the affordable and tasty restaurant, we hopped on the water taxi (after 4pm rates DROP). Nice size outdoor pool and the bar area had ample space for gatherings of people.

The Gallery Mall is within walking distance along with a Publix Grocery store.

Only negatives are parking and no airport shuttle! Parking is Valet only and is expensive. We took a cab to and from hotel. The furniture in our suite could have used a lot of updating! But it's a small price compared to great views, great rates, great taxi service, great restaurant, great shopping!

What really puts Gallery One on top is the proximity to the beach!! You simply walk due east over the canal bridge and there is the beach!! That's LOCATION!! LOCATION!! LOCATION!!

Our family will be staying again with Gallery One!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tifftifft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Hilton family as a Gold Hilton Honors member! We appreciate you taking the time to write a nice review of the GALLERYone Fort Lauderdale – A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites and the amenities that we have to offer. We have replaced carpeting, dining chairs and just finished our installation of sofa beds, so our room product is in excellent condition. Our parking is very limited and the valet option is competitively priced. We also have a recommended third party shuttle service that is great and affordable that you can use on your next stay. I have to agree that our location is one of the best – shops, restaurants, the beach, watertaxi, and much more all within walking distance. We look forward to having you and your family in the future!

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Spent Mother's Day at this beautiful spot. The staff was hospitable with a keen attention to detail. The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly, the food delicious. Proximity to beach and shopping make it an ideal location for a vacation or staycation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5cb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for rating the GALLERYone DoubleTree a “5”! I’m so happy you enjoyed the Mother’s Day Brunch. We’ll have many more holiday specials and you can find them on our Facebook page! We hope you see you again in the future.

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,682 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,682 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,833 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,016 reviews
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale In...
#7 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Property: GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing