We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$234
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$223
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$145
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,985)
Filter reviews
2,986 results
Traveler rating
1,269
917
399
246
155
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,269
917
399
246
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgalleria mallwater taxidouble treewater viewblue martiniwarm cookiesvalet parkingsuite hotelliving roomcity viewintercoastal waterwaysunrise blvdshort walk to the beachacross the streetsmall kitchenvalet servicebusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
2,128 - 2,133 of 2,986 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Hotel was chosen as the hotel for the family reunion. Staff was very helpful and nice facilities. Very spacious rooms, all suite style which include a kitchenette. The galleria mall was located in the next block, publix grocery store and cvs was across the street thus shopping for food, clothing or just about anything was pretty convienent. Pool was opened all the time. The hotel sat on the intercoastal canal like waters so the hotel had a mini each sand area of its own, in additon to be only a few blocks from Ft. Lauderdale Beach. There was plenty to do in the area for all ages. We drove to Sawgrass Outlets 20mins away, Hard Rock, the Jungle Queen Dinner Cruise. The only downside was that the hotel charged for parking.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the ocean you can see the large cruise ships leaving port.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BamaGirl108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

A business associate from the area recommended the hotel. Clean and very comfortable. My only regrets is the parking facility. You have no choice but to use valet parking at 25 dollars a day. This translates into long wait to get your vehicle and constant tipping. The gym is a bit small. Staff very helpful and welcoming.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank nrais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We recently stayed here for two nights before embarking on a cruise.
Upon arrival we were booked in a room on the top floor. We were satisfied with that until we got to the room and in the bedroom area of this two room suite was a skylight that could not be covered. So that meant the sun would be shining in early in the morning. Something that was not convenient for a family who likes to sleep later than 6am.
A call down to the front desk and we were immediately taken care of. Another room was quickly found and we were now given the same type of room but with a great view of the water. Very pleased with how easily this was handled with no questions.
The service overall was excellent. The front desk staff and the guys at valet were very helpful with any questions we had. Valet arranged a private transfer for us to the cruise terminal and it was there waiting when we departed on the Sunday.
The water taxi has a stop right outside. We used this service to do one tour around however personally $20 for this service is a bit too expensive considering the time between stops is so long. Sometimes 40minutes before another one comes by.
This however has no affect on our experience at the hotel. It was perfect for us and the rooms and service were great.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the water are very nice however you will hear the noise from the lift bridge.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I have no complaints about the hotel itself. Staff was great, our room was HUGE. Booked a regular two bed room not sure if we were upgraded or all rooms were the size we had but we had a bedroom area- 2 queen beds with a HUGE bathroom. Double doors with dived the living room and full kitchen area not mention a balcony. Hot tub, decent sized pool, sandy area along where the boats dock with sunbeds you can lay on and nice outdoor area.

The only downfall of this hotel is it's not on beach, however it is definitely walkable (as we walked to and from the beach multiple times throughout our stay eta 12-15 minute walk) if you have a rental car or dont mind cabbing it I would deff recommend. Had such a great stay! Will return again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d_catherineliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed here just one night for a business trip. This hotel is extremely clean and modern. I had a suite, which included a kitchen, dining, and living area. Although I did not need the extras, they would be great for a longer stay. My view from the 3rd floor was nice, but I think the higher floors get an ocean view. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. If I have to come back to FLL, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a high floor with an ocean view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews