We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All that and a bag of chips”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #37 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Florida Keys
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“All that and a bag of chips”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Located on sunrise Blvd. right nest to the Galleria Mall, Gallery One has a great central location with water taxi service that will squire you around the Intercoastal and drop you off downtown in no time flat. Formerly a Doubletree property, this completely refurbished condo hotel is all that and a bag of chips. Our designer one bedroom suite was oh-so-glam with two 42" Plasmas in the bedroom and living room, a luxurious marble bath, a sleek granite countered kitchen and hip espresso- finished furnishings throughout.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuzzzBabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,176
    854
    359
    202
    117
See reviews for
919
825
139
460
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed here for two days before our cruise on Royal Caribbean's "Allure of the Seas" It was wonderful. The room was very large and the staff was excellent! It had a large bathroom with a huge walk-in shower. The location was wonderful. It was was across the street from a spa, bakery, drugstore, nail salon, Starbucks, and a beautiful Mall with loads of great places to eat! We never ate in the hotel's restaurant! We walked to the beach and to the mall. It had a great view of the river, too. The staff was very helpful when we asked questions. We will go there again. The only negative was the size of the pool which was small, but other than that...perfect!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piney98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork,i
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

we only stayed here for 24 hours as this was before our Cruise. As far as i know this is a "royal Caribbean" hotel. we stayed in a suit (honeymeen couple) booked a normal room. our suite was a large 1 bedroom apartment large kitchen and sitting room. For 2 people we had so much space. we had or breakfast nxt morning and the staff were great all knew or remembered we were on honeymoon ( we did nt say anything at this stage as we had been on honeymoon a week by now). looked after us as if we were stars... the pool was small but perfect no 1 else around when i was there. pool towels availalble, Myabe because we did nt releaise how close the beach was.. the beach went on for miles only relaised how big when r ship was departing.... anyway if u did nt make it 2 beach like .(us) there was a small man made beach at the hotel... perfect u really could nt fault this hotel... my expectations of this hotel were high as my mum had stayed here and i wanted something nice as it was our honeymoon..... would i stay here again... yes i booked my cousin in for her honeymoon next year:) P.S we had a transfer included in r price to take us to or Royal Carribean ship.....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubzCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fla
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I booked this hotel through Priceline and was given the hotel for $70.00 Great deal for the location. When i arrived at the hotel i was shocked to see that VALET is mandatory and it costs $24.00 a day plus tax. No place on the priceline confirmation or the hotels information did it state that Valet was mandatory for all guests. That is a very high rate to have my car sitting in the driveway 15 feet from the front door of the hotel, but had to use valet. Hotel is aged, rooms are a bit shabby and starting to show wear. Staff not very hospitable, but not horrible. I did contact the GM about this parking deal and we set it up for $30.00 for the two nights instead of $48.00

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJHFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Scotland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

A bit narked that the parking was only valet at $24 a night when there was a huge car park right at the front of the hotel!
Rooms are fine but there were no towels in our room which was clean but not spotless. Balconies are not particularly safe if you have small children (easily climbed).
Pool area was nice and the location is real handy for the beach.
Our stay was perfectly fine but it wasn't as good as I expected.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guxxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I absolutely LOVED this hotel. The staff was friendly and welcoming, and went above and beyond to be helpful. For example, one of the front desk clerks spent about 15 minutes doing research to try to find out what kind of horrific arachnid scared the bejeezus out of me while I was in a park (turned out to be a banana spider. Or, more accurately, LOTS of banana spiders. But that's a different story).

The hotel was clean, the amenities were great (business center, lovely pool, fitness area) and you can't beat being right on the water taxi route. I stayed for nearly a week, and about four or five nights into my visit I got a call from the front desk informing me that noisy construction was going to be started on a nearby bridge, and offering me a different room. I didn't end up moving, as the noise didn't bother me, but it was great customer service on their part.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBoston2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
136 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Staying on the beach was cost prohibitive for us; because we have an 18 year daughter and 15 year old son, we needed a minimum of 3 beds and it was tough rooms to find in Ft. Lauderdale or Miami Beach that would accommodate us all. We would have needed 2 rooms. Thanks to Tripadvisor, I read about Gallery ONE--when we arrived, I was amazed at how nice it was inside. Then, at check in, we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite! 2 Q's and a bathroom for the kids, a living/dining area and a King plus gorgeous bathroom for us. Only a peekaboo view of the waterway/drawbridge but having the space to spread out was amazing. We had 3 tv's, a full frig, a balcony, etc... Perfect! Parking is $24/day and there is no free breakfast, but we ate at a great local spot one day (the Floridian) and ate in the room the other. The hotel is within 2 blocks of many restaurants and stores and about 1/4 mile from the beach. But the big draw is out the back door--the waterway, the pool/bar/outdoor areas, the water taxi stop and the drawbridge. The weather was unpredictable; we got soaked to the bone when we tried to go to the beach, so we hung out at the hotel and the pool and had a great time. Took the water taxi one night and saw how the wealthy folks live: gigantic mansions and enormous yachts. Gallery ONE is a Doubletree, so there are warm, fresh chocolate chip cookies available for the asking. There is a restaurant, 2 bars and a Starbucks on premises. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. I read that there were some problems with the a/c last spring but it worked great while we were there and the valets were quick. We felt lucky to find this hotel; it might not be as great for a family with really young kids because of all the access to water, but for our family with teens, this was a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barnhok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,652 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,992 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,659 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,010 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Property: GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing