We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bass Online Fishing Guides
from $326.86
More Info
from $330.68
More Info
from $330.68
More Info
from $338.45
More Info
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveler rating
619
43
9
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
619
43
9
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peacock bass lake okeechobee fish captain mark great trip live bait hour trip an excellent guide his knowledge bucket list these guys ida smallmouth leech shepherd pounder 5lbs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 685 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2019

Capt Mark Rogers made sure I had a blast! He called the night before to let me know where the bite was best, and let me decide if I wanted to keep the trip the same or change it up.

Bite was tough, which is to be expected in late August. We still got into plenty of peacocks, a couple largemouth and a huge Mayan.

I can't say enough good things and I'm already trying to plan a return trip to fish with him in better weather!

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gadams005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristenF783, Reservation Specialist at Bass Online Fishing Guides, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Hello Gary,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it is always very much appreciated.
So glad your fishing trip with Capt Mark Rogers was so successful. We really appreciate you spending the day with us and look forward to serving you in the future.

From Capt Mark and all of us at BassOnline a sincere thank you for your business!

.•´¯`•..>-<((((º>

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Lake Erie smallmouth fishing the day started with storms but our guide was patient and we got out on the Lake and caught some nice fish. Mark Rose was excellent and very helpful and I would use him again.

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank djpeschell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristenF783, Reservation Specialist at Bass Online Fishing Guides, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

HI Daniel, we enjoyed and appreciate your review. As well thank you for your business. The bite was good, and you caught a nice variety of fish. Hope to see you return, until next time from all us and Captain Mark Rose.....a sincere thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

We had a lot of fun on our trip. Capt. Jeff Brooks was great, allowing my daughter to goof off a bit between fish, explaining different baits to her and how they work, he just kept it interesting for a 9 year old. We caught a few Peacock and Large Mouth Bass. Not the best fishing day due to all the rain but Capt. Brooks did his best putting us on top of the fish. We even hook up twice to a huge Tarpon with broke the line the first time and ran everything off the spool the second time, we just could not stop him on the light tackle.
This is a must do trip and definitely choose live bait, it’s worth the extra money!!

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ebodden2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristenF783, Reservation Specialist at Bass Online Fishing Guides, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Hello Erick,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it is always very much appreciated.
So glad your fishing trip with Capt Jeff was so successful. We really appreciate you spending the day with us and look forward to serving you in the future.

From Capt Jeff Brooks and all of us at BassOnline a sincere thank you for your business!
.•´¯`•..>-<((((º>

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

Bass Online was easy to deal with last minute and offered a very fair Half and Full day rate. The true hero however was Capt. Mike Groshon. I think we got Bass Onlines best Guide? I took my 14 year old with me who is a good little fisherman but we were fishing docks in tight canals so doing a lot of flipping baits into tight places. We each got hung up and broke lines multiple times and Capt Mike instead of being angry about retying his 14th knot kept telling us,"if ur not getting hung up ur not fishing!" What a great attitude. I am a Marine Corps Veteran and found out so is his wife and his son currently serves Navy intelligence. We had a blast with him and he was so kind to my son I just had to reach deep in my pocket for a stellar Captains tip that was well deserved. This post doesnt offer enough room for me to tell you about what a great guide Mike was. Just know I use about 15 guides a year from fresh water to salt water to fly fishing rivers and salt water flats. Guides can be nice on the surface( they want tips) but you can tell they are a bit prickly regarding your casting or hangups etc....Mike is not that guy. Big Heart and expert bass fisherman. If you can get him...Book it!!!! Mark M

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristenF783, Reservation Specialist at Bass Online Fishing Guides, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it is always very much appreciated.
So glad your fishing trip with Capt Mike was so successful. We really appreciate you spending the day with us and look forward to serving you in the future.

From Capt Mike and all of us at BassOnline a sincere thank you for your business!

.•´¯`•..>-<((((º>

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

a very good introduction to fly fishing, excellent. great experience, I was able to catch 7 fish - which all stayed alive and were returned to the water. very recommendable.

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank drkhbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristenF783, Reservation Specialist at Bass Online Fishing Guides, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Karl, we enjoyed and appreciate your review. As well thank you for your business. The bite was good, and you caught a nice variety of fish. Hope to see you return, until next time from all us at Bass Online and Captain Mike Groshon....a sincere thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews