We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST Pizza in town!”

Panaretto Italian Bistro
Ranked #213 of 1,331 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Cordova Road
Description: Panaretto is proud to offer delicious italian food in East Fort Lauderdale.Established in in 2008, this is a REAL ITALIAN RESTAURANT AND PIZZERIA. Panaretto has always received recognition and praise for the quality of ingredients, the service and the satisfaction of its customers. Our kitchen uses the freshest ingredients for the preparation of our food,including homemade pizza dough made daly,with the best selection of Italian and American flours,fresh pasta and desserts. Panaretto is the name of the wooden serving plate. It is a traditional serving plate in the Venice area, usually to serve polenta. Our pizzas are served on the panaretto to make the process of cutting the pizza easier and to preserve the crust by eliminating the condensation that a common plate generates.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“BEST Pizza in town!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We ate here last week based on the reviews. My husband is pretty picky about thin crust pizza and he absolutely loved it!! The crust was cooked to perfection, the ingredients were fresh and the sauce was wonderful. Definitely the best pizza we have eaten in a long time. The only downside was that we went back on Sunday evening and they were closed. The service was outstanding and the place is spotless! We loved it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buffettsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    38
    14
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“delightful birthday celebration”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

picked this restaurant because it was central for a number of folks and it seemed to be favorably regarded on trip advisor. our experience was top notch. the staff is very friendly and took time to explain details about sizes and content of various dishes on the menu and the special board. our party had a good variety of dishes - the eggplant parm and special polenta appetizers were outstanding. wines by the glass were very nice. all of our entrees were creatively conceived and carefully prepared to order. and then there was the surprise dessert - a calzone made from panaretto's pizza dough, stuffed with nutella and ricotta - wow - not overly sweet and very satisfying. we will be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosehips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb italian food”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We live in Ft Lauderdale and have been going to Panaretto regularly for two years. My colleagues recommended this place for their fantastic pizzas and we totally agree that they are the best in town. We have also tried some of their dinner specials and they are also very good.

Staff is always very friendly and it has become my family's favourite place for a 'Italian night out'.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jarfalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful traditional northern Italian food, served both indoors & outside”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stopped @ this local establishment near my daughter's home in Fort Lauderdale and were very pleasantly surprised at the innovative traditional Italian dishes. The taste was unbelievable. So memorable we went back at couple days later.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SnapHappy1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent, thin crust pizza, friendly staff.”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were looking for a pizzeria and happened on this place. What a pleasant surprise. Great pizza, priced right, friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYBUD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panaretto Italian Bistro also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Panaretto Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing