We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”
Review of SAIA - CLOSED

SAIA
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Sushi, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Sunrise and AIA
Description: Welcome to SAIA - a harmonious experience of the senses in a modish Southeast Asian style. In just one visit you will know why SAIA is more than just dining – it is an experience that inspires the senses.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Loved SAIA-I usually dont eat that kind of food-but it was fabulous.Staff was great-drinks were wonderful--------loved it! Couldnt believe the presentations of food going past!

Thank janet f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatSushi, General Manager at SAIA, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We love WOW! Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. We pride ourselves on our excellent food and service. I will pass on your comments to our servers and Chef. We hope to see you again soon! The SAIA team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 100 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very fresh and delicious sushi... Excellent, friendly, and helpful service from Tony and a sharp-witted and 'note'-worthy welcome from Patrick. Tony was able to accommodate our request for a special sushi for our 5 yr. old daughter. The Ocean Blue, Dragon, and Crunchy Tuna Rolls were all very fresh and melted like butter. The rolls were not too tight, nor too loose. The Dragon and Crunchy Tuna had a nice, slightly spicy finish and the Ocean Blue had a thin, warm crust and a good tangy cheese finish. The Mochi dessert was a delightful surprise. For our short 5 day hop into Florida, we'll be sure to go back again for dinner.

Thank JayC384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatSushi, General Manager at SAIA, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Hey Beethoven! I know that's you! Thanks for the great review! It plays like a sweet "note-worthy" symphony. We enjoyed having you and your family dine with us. Please come amd see us again when you are in town and we'll serenade you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We visited this restaurant with our son, daughter-in-law and two grandchildren becUse it was located near to our hotel. Our impression was a mixture og disappointment and amusement. First, the waitor forgot to give us the menues. Second, he forgot to bring the rice. We tried to catch his attension, but with no rsult. At last our son had to leave the table to get him in talk. So at last we got the rice....
For desert two of us ordered Irish Coffee. The server looked like a question mark. We asked if he knew what Irish Coffee is, and he answered very diffused. We gave him a short information aboat the contents, and he left us to consult the bartender. After som minutes he returned whith two coffee cups with two straws in a cross and a small piece of cream in the middle. We have travelled round the world, bud we have never seen Irish Coffee like this. We had to concentrate to avoid bursting out in laughter. Third, the bill contained one desert more than we had got.
But the sushi was OK.....

Thank Sigurd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatSushi, General Manager at SAIA, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Sigurd. I'm sorry you and your family had a bad experience at SAIA. All I can offer is my depest apologies. Sometimes a restaurant experience goes from bad to worse in a series of small events. Usually, we get rave reviews for both our food and service as you can attest from previous Trip Advisor coments posted prior to yours. We rarely serve Irish Coffees in SAIA as we are a Sushi Asian grill and your server was not accustomed to what it was. On your next visit to Fort Lauderdale please be my guest so we can right this wrong. Patrick Fortemps GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Loved the fresh sushi and the atmosphere......our server Lily was wonderful. Went back a second night for round two, it was so good!

1  Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatSushi, General Manager at SAIA, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thanks for your nice review and two back-to-back visits. With all the dining choices in Fort Lauderdale that speaks volumes! Lilli is one of our top servers who takes real pride in her role as a SAIA ambassador. We are very fortunate to have her on staff as well as the rest of the SAIA team. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

SAIA was an interesting and different restaurant. Sushi rolls were not like you would usually find elsewhere. The menu had many non-Japanese choices. Prices were quite high, but the evening was enjoyable. Good sake selection and chatty sushi chef.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank abarasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatSushi, General Manager at SAIA, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. We pride ourselves in offering the finest and freshest product available on the market hence some of our items might seem a little pricy but you will always be guaranteed an exceptional dining experience. Hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SAIA also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing