We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, Friendly Service, Enjoyed food”
Review of Dos Caminos - CLOSED

Dos Caminos
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Seabreeze Blvd. (17th street causeway) & A1A
Description: Dos Caminos is a vibrant restaurant in Fort Lauderdale, serving modern Mexican cuisine with tempting margaritas and cocktails. Serving mouth-watering south of the border staples such as Asada Tacos with caramelized onions, Dos Enchiladas and made-to-order guacamole. Try our signature prickly pear margarita or explore our expansive tequila menu. Our chefs take your food seriously- as seriously as our staff takes making sure you enjoy the party at Dos Caminos! Serving Breakfast and Dinner daily, Brunch every Sunday from 12pm - 3pm. Happy Hour is every day from 5 - 7pm with great drink specials.
NJ
Level Contributor
150 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great, Friendly Service, Enjoyed food”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I gave this a "very good" because we had a great time and had an excellent waitress/great service. The atmosphere was good and the food was above average, not the best mexican food I've had. Ingredients were all very fresh. To me, the black beans were very runny and I felt the tortilla was too soft/floury, but overall enjoyed it. We were a large party and everyone else siad the food was "excellent." The Margaritas were great and again--service was wonderful. I would recommend this place overall.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jersey_Jet_Setter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    142
    91
    39
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
long island, ny
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Worst food I have ever eaten”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Ate here for dinner and breakfast. The dinner was terrible. We ended up walking out after 45 minutes because it was so bad. We had dinner from the snacks at the gift shop. The next morning we were leaving to board a cruise ship. Against my better judgement, we again tried this place for breakfast. If possible, the breakfast was worse that the dinner the night before. All told, I spent over 350 dollars for a dinner and breakfast. Neither of which was remotely edible. If your staying on property, please take the time and find somewhere else to eat. Don't waste your money on food that just cannot be consumed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rpach10115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food near the beach”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stopped on our way to the beach to have drinks and appetizers. The guacamole was excellent and they had many different types of margaritas that were very good as well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great mexican!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed next door at the Best Western, our flight was delayed and got in late, so we were starving when we ventured out in search of a nearby restaurant. Dos Caminos was the first place we came upon, and since we both love Mexican, decided to give it a try-we were not disappointed! We started with the made to order guacamole, served with fresh chips and a trio of homemade salsas-all excellent. My husband had tuna tacos and I had chicken, both very good,plus we had leftovers for lunch the next day. We sat in the bar, our server was Amanda, she was friendly and attentive. Don't believe the bad reviews, the food was fresh and tasty!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
325 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Very good Mexican food on the beach!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Dos Caminos was a great choice for Mexican food in Fort Lauderdale. The made to order guacamole was excellent. The wait staff was great and the ambiance was nice. The only complaint is that the booths are small. While it looked like four adults could fit at the table, once all of the meals arrived, the table space was very tight. For groups of four or more I'd recommend getting a table, not a booth.

Helpful?
Thank HiTownMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Caminos also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing