We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Restaurant Always GREAT”
Review of Mojo

Mojo
Reserve with OpenTable
Mojo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #199 of 1,330 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: mojo has food, spiritual and sexual connotations and after one visit, you too can attest to the fact that the restaurant is quite aptly named. Chef owned and operated, Domenick Falcione has not only created an inviting space to go with his creative food but his second passion, abstract art, allows visitors to experience his work between bites. Friendly, knowledgeable staff, full service bar with signature martinis, a botiquey wine list and specials that change daily keep both new and returning costumers excited.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Restaurant Always GREAT”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have visited Mojo at least 5 times and are always so pleased at the quality of the food and the service. The cuisine is absolutely delicious and always fresh. The menu is quite unique in a wonderful way and the chef is a master at blending luscious ingredients. The atmosphere is eclectic and nicely casual.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    52
    14
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort lauderdale
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Secret in Fort Lauderdale!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

4 THUMBS UP!!! My boyfriend and I are considered to have the most discerning tastes in gourmet food. We love to frequent restaurants in the Fort Lauderdale area to find new exciting and CONSISTENT great food. Well, my friends, we hit the jackpot with Mojo's. Any night of the week you can dine on their over-the-top standard menu of Orange Ginger glazed salmon, Jumbo lump crab cakes or Shrimp and crab fra Diavolo (just to mention a few). But who would think that Home Style meatloaf with shitake bacon onion gravy could be so good!. We never order meatloaf at a restaurant, but WOW!!! I have a whole new respect for it now. Every night they come up with a list of specialities that are original and made with the freshest of ingredients. Last night, I was working late and asked my boyfriend if he could stop there to pick up something to take home. He arrived home with a Cherri demi-glazed Austrialian Rack of Lamb over mashed sweet pototoes and a Belguim endive gratin. Yes, an endive gratin. Baked endive in a cheesy gratin. It was so elegantly prepared and AWESOME! I even took out a couple candle sticks to create an atmosphere in par with the dinner. This is the first review I've ever written because I feel like I have to tell the world about this amazing restaurant!!!!! Check it out. You will love it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennijessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great on Valentine's Day”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We visited on Valentine's Day, so we expected that (as we've experienced at many other restaurants over the past 20 years together) we'd get assembly-line food, and rushed service. Fortunately, we were treated to a wonderful meal, and great service. The menu is unique and diverse, so I'd imagine that almost anyone will find something they''d like. The restaurant is at a location I've passed by dozens of times, and never noticed. Nothing but great things to say!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IraBfromCSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Could be best restaurant in Ft Lauderdale”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This is perhaps the best restaurant in Fort Lauderdale. Food is phenomenal. Great service. Atmosphere beautifully done. Escargot app was different than most, very creative with goat cheese and artichoke hearts. Tuna special app was complex and nicely balanced. Filet mignon was succulent. Duck breast cooked perfectly served with puréed cauliflower-goat cheese blend that I could have eaten as an entree it was so good. Key lime pie was just tart enough. Highly recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great night, great place”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Two couples, food was delicious. the guys had the stuffed pork chops and claim they have never tasted better, the girls had salmon and crab cakes which were terrific. We all started off with the mojo salad which was tasty, dessert was fabulous key lime and coconut gelato.
One of the owners, Anthony , greeted us, he was friendly and so welcoming which makes such a difference when you try a new place. We have every intention of going back for more and meeting the other owner Dominic.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank italiancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Mojo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing