We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to go”
Review of J. Mark's

J. Mark's
Ranked #141 of 1,329 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place to go”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We were here for Mother's Day so it was quite busy. Sat on the patio. Nice atmosphere. Service was good food was excellent. Great portions as well.

Helpful?
Thank SnMMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    167
    47
    26
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
332 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We have eaten here several times and the food is always excellent. The warm rolls are delicious and the staff is quite friendly. We had the Chicken Fierro today and it was prepared very nicely. Very amble portions and quick service. We have tried several of the other dishes on previous trips and found them also very good. We will have to stop in more often when we are on the East side of town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is my neighborhood favorite for its delicious food, variety, and good service. If the weather is nice, try to eat outside. I've been here many times and I'm never disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mwdcfll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
56 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Choice in Ft. Lauderdale”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The landscaping is stunning as you enter the restaurant....the interior is also striking------.upscale/beautiful. They have an outdoor seating area which is unfortunately next to the noisy #1.

The food is limited to beef, chicken and fish...standard American fare. The bread smelled wonderful, possible home-made but had NO taste----very weird. The service was very good and the pricing is quite high. Overall a nice dining experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chicagotourist_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome food, friendly service”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

As always, the food was great but, what I love most about J. Mark's is the great service and relaxed environment. We had great food and drinks at a reasonable price and were never rushed. The entire staff was very attentive to our needs and did a great job of helping us enjoy our evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HunterDC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J. Mark's also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to J. Mark's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing