We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem”

Casa del Mare Ristorante
Get food delivered
Ranked #323 of 1,262 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Beach
Description: Chef Fabrizio Polizzi was born in Belgium and is the offspring to Italian parents, both from the south of Italy, more precisely, Catania, on the Island of Sicily. Fabrizio Polizzi, has lended his talented hands to famous restaurants both in the South Florida region as well as different parts of Italy . He has worked at the famous and luxurious Fisher Island, has traveled the European Continent as a personal chef and now, back in Fort Lauderdale, Fabrizio is excited to present his amazing dishes to our already selected clientele by showing the knowledge acquired on his European travels. Please come for the real Italian experience at Casa Del Mare Ristorante, where a combination of cultures steaming from this fabulous young chef, have come together for your pleasure. Our Executive Chef, new owner of Casa Del Mare Ristorante is waiting for your visit.
Reviewed February 17, 2020

This restaurant is the most authentic Italian dining experience in the US since our return from Tuscany. Fabulous food and unhurried service overlooking the ocean. Magnifico! Grazie a mille!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Clfmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
922fabiov, Owner at Casa del Mare Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2020

Hello we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for Dining with us.
We will reopen on May 18 from 11:30am to 10:00pm
Best regards from Casa Del Mare Ristorante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 51 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2020 via mobile

The view is wonderful!
Service was so-so; for example, coffee and iced tea were not refilled unless we asked. Food was so-so, as well. Lasagna was bland.
The ladies room is truly sub-standard. Even if everything else was great, this alone will keep me from returning.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Claudia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2020

Previously The Deck, this restaurant has had a change of ownership and a makeover since my visit in July 2019. Food quality was excellent, but the Bloody Mary was low on vodka! There is a very steep ramp for wheelchairs/strollers and it is hard to imagine a wheelchair user would be able to ascend without some strong-arm help.
They automatically add an 18% gratuity but still present you with a card receipt with a blank 'Tip' row, as a result of which I paid a total tip of $18 for a $48 total - my fault, I know!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank WanderingJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2020

Right on the Ft Lauderdale beach in a 2nd floor patio overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Casa Del Mar Ristorante opened in December 2019. We ate there several times in January 2020 and the food is excellent. Fresh, tasty and good value. The well trained staff is attentive. Chose without hesitation from any item on the menu and enjoy!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
922fabiov, Owner at Casa del Mare Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2020

Hello we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for Dining with us.
We will reopen on May 18 from 11:30am to 10:00pm
Best regards from Casa Del Mare Ristorante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2020

They have a buffet but we opted to order from the menu. I had avocado toast with a poached egg on top and bacon. It was very good. The others were happy with their choices as well. It isn’t inexpensive, we had vouchers which helped.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank themac3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
922fabiov, Owner at Casa del Mare Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2020

Hello Themac we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for Dining with us.
We will reopen on May 18 from 11:30am to 10:00pm
Best regards from Casa Del Mare Ristorante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa del Mare Ristorante also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Casa del Mare Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.