We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good food in a strip shopping center”

Slackers Bar & Grill
Ranked #89 of 1,330 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Slackers Bar & Grill has over 40 HDTV's, 20 Craft Beers on tap, a new menu consisting of ribs, specialty sandwiches, steaks, seafood and more.Attention: As of August 14th, 2012 Slackers Bar will be a non-smoking bar.We have added a brand new menu, updated our decor and now have great new specials including 2-4-1 drinks every day. We are home to the 80 ounce draft beer tube.
baltimore, md
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Pretty good food in a strip shopping center”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This restaurant/bar is in a shopping center adjacent to the Hampton Inn North Cruise Port. Very convenient for eating a meal while staying at the hotel before or after a cruise. We went on a Friday night and were seated right away despite the fact it was pretty much full. The place is loaded with big screen TV's so you can watch your favorite sporting event. Our waitress was very attentive and she even changed the channel on a few TV's so we could watch our favorite baseball team. The biggest surprise was the pub food was delicious. Better than average I would say. And a big variety.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank fawn3620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    152
    43
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wakeman,ohio
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We liked that it had some vegetarian options. The servers were very good. It had a nice atmosphere more like a restaurant than a bar.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jojol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, so-so atmosphere”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Food was good, many options to choose from. Greek Chicken pita very good flavor.
Atmosphere was ok, staff was so-so

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JenGo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Sports Bar”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were staying at the Hampton Inn next door arriving late. They are open unitl 2 am - good bar food. Very freindly staff. They have a lot of TV's playing with all kinds of sports. They were kind enough to switch the chanels so we could watch the Red Wing game on the TV closest to us.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank travel920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experience before a cruise”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Don't let the location, which is in a strip mall which has definately seen better days, keep you from trying Slackers. Was going to be spending one night at a nearby Hampton Inn the night before boarding a cruise ship. Researched restaurants online before choosing the hotel to make sure there was some place close to eat lunch and dinner. The location of the restaurant wasn't the best, but the experience of the restaurant certainly was. Not only did my husband and I thoroughly enjoy our experience, we recommended it to others staying at the hotel--they not only ate lunch there, but also returned for dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bigredVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slackers Bar & Grill also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Slackers Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing