We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely oasis on the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #17 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Palm City, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely oasis on the beach!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed one night for a family affair in Ft. Lauderdale. The hotel was perfectly located for us, the staff was lovely and very accommodating to our family of 4. The rooms (they upgraded us so we would have a little more room) were spotless and comfortable. My only "nit" is that we were in 2 cars and the $25/nt per car valet is a bit steep. Otherwise, we were very pleased.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gator-Deb93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Gator-Deb93, thanks for staying with us for your family affair. I always love to hear about our staff's wilingness to accomodate your needs. I know that parking adds to the cost of your trip, but any beachfront location in Florida (Palm Beach, Miami Beach) has the same parking premiums, if not higher.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,178
    916
    322
    131
    68
See reviews for
631
1,077
125
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (706)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was nice overall. Just avoid the valet parking and park at public parking one block away for $10 less per day. The breakfast at the b'stro restaurant was fair for the price and waiters were very nice. The hotel's pool were heated during our winter visit which is really comforting.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Drs909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Drs909, thanks for sharing your feedback and for choosing B Ocean during this trip to Fort Lauderdale. I appreciate your kind words about our B'stro staff members and will make sure to share with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We visited for 3 nights and had a pleasant stay. The staff was very helpful. The ocean view was amazing. The room was clean with a comfortable king sized bed. The only problem is there is no refrigerator in the room. Pool area was small but the ocean is right across the street. The walls were not that thin it's just that some people make too much noise. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mphilippou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear mphilippou, many thanks for sharing your comments and for recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great overall experience. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and attentive. Yes you have to pay for valet while staying but it is well worth the $25 a day. Valet staff was amazing and helpful. Modern rooms, lovely lobby, and the most comfortable beds! I had never heard of the B Ocean hotel before but I would recommend it to anyone. Room was on the 11th floor and had a gorgeous ocean view. Pool area was small but just right! Only thing I would say was there were thin walls and you could hear people in the hallways and other rooms. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a high level room better full ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Lisa Z, thanks for sharing your great comments. I am glad to hear that you had a great experience while staying at B Ocean. Thanks for recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Köln, Deutschland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Reception very welcoming and friendly (especially the ladies are very kind) got an upgrade from stunning to curve room as we wanted a king size instead of two doubles. Room is clean and size ok but no coffe/tea facilities nor mini fridge. Although you get complimentary tea and coffee from 6.30 would be nice to be able to make your own, when you wake up early due to jet lag.
The hotel is not directly at the beach but opposite. Aircondition and room is kind of noisy.
Bed and mattress is very comfortable.
Valet parking is $ 25+ tax, no self parking possible.
Breakfast buffet is not included and for hotel standards poorly concerning choice. Miguel however was very friendly and helpful, which made up for it.
Pool is quite small and nothing special at all, surrounded by the street and white walls, sunbeds (stained and dirty) and overall appearance could be easily improved.
Cappuccino at the pool was disgusting and surely the worst I had in a long time. Filter coffee and some milk does not make a cappuccino even for a resonable price of $ 3.00.
Social hour (5-6pm) is a great idea, however badly put in action. I would have expected some member of the management available, listening to the guest and doing some PR, but no one was there.
More annoying was that they call it wine tasting on their website but you only get one glass of wine per guest. So on our 3rd night we went there the first and last time as this really put us off.
Shame as it could be a great tool for guest relation.
When asking front desk for a feedback form, they told me to do it on tripadvisor, no question asked. This is bad, at least a do you enjoy your stay, is there anything we can do, is the simplest way to handle possible complaints or suggestions.
We are both working in the hospitality business so we might see it with different eyes and might be more critical.
All in all, it very much depends of what deal you can get, the hotel"s official prices are not satisfied but if you can get a good deal, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for stunning (9th and 10th floor) or curve room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TontonCGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear TontonCGN, many thanks for sharing your detailled observations and for staying with us. Since you are in the industry, you know how important candid guest feedback is to a hotel operator. I appreciate the kind words for Miguel and about our friendly and efficient team members at the front desk. We are currently working on replacing our pool furniture to give this area a new, fresh look. The Social hour is actually not a wine tasting, but an opportunity to have our guests socialize with both our staff, management and other guests. We do provide one glass of wine as well as a selection of cheeses, and then guests have the opportunity to purchase one of our 24 wine selections stored in our self serve Enomatic wine system. I agree that our front desk agent's response to your inquiry should have included an offer of assistance. Please note that we also contact every guest after their stay and provide an online survey to collect valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here the night of my wedding. We got in quite late but the staff was helpful and kind even at the late hour. The room was modern and fresh and the view, forget about it, was stunning and FANTASTIC!! It was so nice to wake up overlooking the Atlantic. It was a great place to spend the first night as brand new Mr. & Mrs. :) We ordered breakfast to be delivered and it was delicious, right on time, and still piping hot. We didn't have an opportunity to check out all the amenities but as far as friendliness, cleanliness, and view go.. I definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: SE Corner rooms have the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Nicole G, thanks for your recommendation and congratulations to both of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale do Lobo, Portugal
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Just got back from the B Ocean Hotel in Ft Lauderdale, Great modern hotel lovely reception with amazing colour changing walls. Our room was on the 9 floor with floor to ceiling windows looking over to the Ocean and down the Strip of Ft Lauderdale, Lovely bright modern room, and What a view to wake up to. So close to Restaurants at the lovely Galleria. And walking to the Strip. Staff on Reception very friendly. Did not like the guy who served the Complementary drinks from 5pm, he made us feel unwelcome and guilty having the free drink. Which I did tell reception about. We decided we would rather pay for a drink at the bar, We told the bar staff how we felt and they gave us our 2 drinks free to make up for our disappointment at the Complementary bar. So all was nicely sorted. But would go back to this hotel for sure.

Room Tip: Book the rooms with the floor to ceiling windows makes such a difference and the higher the floor th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Debra G, thanks for sharing your comments. I am happy to hear that our staff took care of your needs and was able to recover from your initial experience. Your perfect ratings are very appreciated. Obrigado!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,795 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,706 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach

Property: Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Address: 999 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps away from the ocean and the beautiful Fort Lauderdale beach, Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach offers you a sensational experience among Fort Lauderdale hotels: oceanfront hotel accommodations, unique restaurants and lounging areas, and a variety of excursions for those guests looking to explore Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. Our ballroom and meeting rooms on the penthouse floor overlook the Atlantic Ocean, presenting a special setting for business meetings and social gatherings held at this Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b Ocean Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing