We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Therapy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #16 of 132 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

I went to B Ocean on a short trip and I must say this was one of the best trips!! All the rooms have an ocean view which was AMAZING!! Its directly across from the beach. The rooms were clean and crisp. The service was great. We didn't rent a car so we rode the sun Trolley for $0.50 a ride. The stop was right in front of hotel. Also there are taxis waiting in hotel lot. This hotel exceeded my expectations! Loved it!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmlewis2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear jmlewis2006, thanks for your comments and happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,949)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,734 - 1,740 of 2,949 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were so pleased we chose this hotel as soon as you walk into the reception there is an instant WOW FACTOR! We stayed for 2 nights and had a totally relaxing stay. Our room was a sea view and what an amazing View it had. The room was so clean and all had the biggest TV I have seen
in a hotel room. We will stay here again if we visit Fort Lauderdale again. the only comment I could make is that there was no coffee maker in the room and we love our coffee and tea when we wake up. We love this hotel so much and we will be back !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a sea view we got upgraded and the staff were so helpful !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 138HRHHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear 138HRHHelen, thanks for sharing your feedback with us and for the perfect ratings! Our facilities and our service is what makes the wow factor. Come back to B with us whenever you return to FLL!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Stunning Curve room on the 10th floor was amazing. We were upgraded to this room due to military/law enforcement appreciation. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Everything was so bright and inviting. The most beautiful part was being able to view the sunrise and sunset over the ocean right from our room because we were just that close! The only very small drawback was that it did not have a refrigerator. But, that is a very small inconvenience. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Stunning Curve Room (10th floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shenee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Shenee M, thanks for staying with us. I am glad you took advantage of our B Patriotic offer and received a well deserved upgrade. Watching the sunrise and sunset is just one of the many things our guests can do from every room in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Newly modeled hotel. I changed from another location when I found this one online. The hotel rooms are great and the view from the rooms can ONLY be described as unbeatable! Great location, too. The service was very good; I will return soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerryHW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear TerryHW1, thanks for your comments. Your choice of words to describe our views is right on point... unbeatable! We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

It was the most beautiful view of the ocean and watching the sunset and sunrise was just wonderful! The room was very clean. Overall it was a great treat for us especially my granddaughter who just enjoyed both the beach and the pool. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: the center part of the hotel would give you the best ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tav2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear tav2013, glad to hear that you and your granddaughter trully enjoyed your stay with us. Make sure to come back as soon as it gets colder in Ontario!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Bought this hotel for 2 nights for their birthday special from their website.Great deal!! Celebrated hubbies birthday . Great view from our room after after a flawless check-in. Birthday amenity arrived 15 minutes after arrival. Room on 10th floor amazing of ocean!!!Service was great ate in the Sushi restaurant our first night as everywhere else was packed. Great sushi- a bit pricey!
All in all the hotel was great location perfect. Surrounding area questionable???Only downfall parking valet only TOO expensive!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twinmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Twinmom13, glad you took advantage of our Bday offer to celebrate your husband's special day. Our pricing for parking is consistent with other upscale hotels on the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Iam in Love with the Hotel because of the Staff and all rooms have a wonderful deam view
The decoration of the hotel is like being on a cruise.
The decor is bright and leads you to what you want to do on your stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear ZJV, thanks for the great comments. It is easy to fall in love with our staff... they make you feel special and that is what sets us apart from the rest. Come back soon... you don't have to travel very far from MIA to B back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#39 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
4,183 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
2,087 reviews
Central Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
#3 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,806 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#12 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,063 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#14 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
5,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach

Address: 999 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $152 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps away from the ocean and the beautiful Fort Lauderdale beach, Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach offers you a sensational experience among Fort Lauderdale hotels: oceanfront hotel accommodations, unique restaurants and lounging areas, and a variety of excursions for those guests looking to explore Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. Our ballroom and meeting rooms on the penthouse floor overlook the Atlantic Ocean, presenting a special setting for business meetings and social gatherings held at this Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b Ocean Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing