We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #17 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The first time we were at the B Ocean was on July 2012, we never been in Fort Lauderdale before, we weren't sure about where to stay where to go, we loved it! This summer went back to south Florida and decided to stop again in Fort Lauderdale and of course went back since the first time was delightful, now is our favorite place to Stay in Fort Lauderdale, great experince, location, rates, and stunning views! B a guest!! See you in summer of 2014 B Ocean!
Jorge
Greenville, SC

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoveSouthFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Jorge, many thanks for your great feedback and for making our hotel your place to B when visiting FLL! I hope you can come back sooner than next summer, but we will B waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,727 - 1,733 of 2,910 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We were here 5 nights to relax and enjoy the last part of our vacation. We went for the cheapest room they had, witch was a 2 queen size bed room, and let me say they only had room for 1,5 people per bed. So if you are 2 people sleeping in the same bed, get a king. The staff were nice and helpful, the valley was a little expensive 25$ a night, but then again you have to pay everywhere to park in the fort Lauderdale beach area. The room were okay, but if you want a good night's sleep, this is not the best place, the doors and walls are paper thin so you could hear everything going on in the next room and in the hallway. But you couldn't hear anything through the window (ocean) witch we missed a little. Also in the room we had, the shower kept dripping loudly, we told them at the front desk, and they fixed it more or less. There's nok a lot of places to eat around here, so we would say that you definitely need a car to find food. No refrigerator in the room's either.
A big plus staying here was the beach, with crystal clear water, that was shallow, good beach for families with kids i would think.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drjerkberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Drjerkberg, thanks for sharing your feedback. Please note that we offer rooms with either one King bed or 2 double beds ( we do not have rooms with Queen beds). We are also located within walking distance from the Galleria Mall, which offers great shopping and many fine restaurants (after you try our own fantastic food!). You are right: the beach in our area is great since it provides a much quieter experience and fewer beach goers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The valet staff are welcoming and friendly. The front desk manager managed to find me a king sized bed which was not what I had on my reservation. He made the extra effort even though they were at capacity that day. It was much appreciated.

The room was beautiful and the view was breathtaking. The bed was so comfortable that I did not need sleeping pills to sleep. I am definitely coming back!

Room Tip: All rooms are great. They all have ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evmsu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Evmsu1, thanks for sharing your feedback. Happy to hear we were able to accommodate your request for a King bed despite being completely booked. Our team always goes the extra mile to get your experience the way you want it to B! Come back to visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I just held my company's worldwide sales meeting at B Ocean and have to thank this amazing team of professionals who made our event one to remember. The meeting space was breathtaking. The food and service was incredible, and they were able to keep pace with my ever changing needs, often one step ahead of me. My senior management liked this venue even more than last year's which was at a major "brand" resort. If you are planning a meeting, party or event in Fort Lauderdale, this is where you want to be!

Room Tip: No tip needed. All rooms have incredible view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Lisa T, thank you so much for your kind words. Our entire team was happy to host your group and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

My name is Beca... I loved. Hotel B...
I have stayed at the the Ritz,
The Westin,yada yada all very nice.
The service here. Top shelf Ms
Crystal ,Bar,Valet...
Every staff member treated me like a princess ..
I am sad I didn't get meet the GM however... This Beca. Is a B girl. Thank you for a wonderful
Experience...next time I will
Know where I staying. Hotel B

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iliketennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Becca, sorry I didn't have a chance to meet you during your visit but make sure to send me a note ahead of time when you plan your next visit to B with us. Thanks for your endorsement!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Pool is rather small but I knew that before, so this is not a complaint...

Amazing view from rooms, panoramic over the ocean (we stayed on the 12th floor).

Strange that the hotel does not offer a sign for the door which would tell the cleaning-staff that they may clean the room.

Only downside I found: walls are quite thin and a slamming door shakes every wall from the neighbour-rooms too.

The park, the bars and restaurants around the corner, the almost empty beach across the street, a shopping mal a few minutes away and many more restaurants a few blocks away and fair pricing; all convincing arguments for this choice...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank One-DonNico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear One-donNico, thank you for sharing your comments. Please note that we no longer have the sign you are referring to because it was causing confusion when guests would use the wrong side (do not disturb) instead of the sign asking for the room to be cleaned. You are right...our location and incredible views do make a compelling argument to stay with us when in FLL!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here for two nights this weekend. Loved it! Rooms were clean, pretty, had FANTASTIC views. (No balconies, though) All white bedding, rain shower head. Loved the closets. Cabana beds by the pool. Valet was super quick! Dined at the sushi venue downstairs, and found it adequate. Meaning, I was starving and it was open. Staff was very friendly, check in was a breeze. Really enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cameron c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Ashley t, glad to hear you enjoyed our fantastic views. Thanks for staying with us and for your perfect ratings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,095 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,780 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#67 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,053 reviews
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,070 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach

Address: 999 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $172 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps away from the ocean and the beautiful Fort Lauderdale beach, Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach offers you a sensational experience among Fort Lauderdale hotels: oceanfront hotel accommodations, unique restaurants and lounging areas, and a variety of excursions for those guests looking to explore Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. Our ballroom and meeting rooms on the penthouse floor overlook the Atlantic Ocean, presenting a special setting for business meetings and social gatherings held at this Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b Ocean Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing