We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Nearby Hotels
$234
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$166
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$108
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$98
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$223
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$114
$98
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$203
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,095)
Filter reviews
3,095 results
Traveler rating
1,453
1,043
366
148
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,453
1,043
366
148
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetsuzettefloor to ceiling windowspool areacorner roomvalet parkingocean viewgalleria mallthe penthousevalet staffbonnet houseper daysmall poolfort lauderdale beachbeach chairshigher floorresort fee
Filter
Updating list...
1,922 - 1,927 of 3,095 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great hotel, great service, great views of the ocean! Top floor conference room is ideal for any conference or meeting!!! Right on the beach. Near the Bonnet House as well, a historic property with lots of paintings. Did a tour of the Bonnet House. Nice ice cream and caramel popcorn place nearby called Yo Mama's Ice Cream.

Room Tip: Conference room on top floor is great - incredible view of ocean all day long!!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Tony R, many thanks for sharing your comments about all the GREAT things that B Ocean has to offer! You are correct: our Penthouse floor has the best meeting meeting space available with incredible views, which is perfect for conferences, meetings as well as unforgettable weddings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

B Ocean Fort Lauderdale is one amazing hotel, the location is great and the staff are very friendly, the corner room is huge with the most beautiful view + it is very comfortable. the Asian restaurant in the lobby is very good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nasharahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear nasharahmed, thanks for the great feedback. I am happy to hear that you had an amazing stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This place was perfect; walked out the door, to the surf shop for a cooler and chair rentals... Then, next door to the liquor store for beverages, and then across the street to the beach. Had the best time, just drinking and chatting with friends.
Our room had a fantastic view. The staff was super friendly and helpful, and there was a nice breakfast buffet the next morning. I will be back!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank TravelyTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear TravelyTina, many thanks for your feedback. It's great to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay and that our staff took good care of you. We will B waiting for your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Amazing views of the Beach. Cleaning staff that I had were not very detailed in their cleaning. Otherwise, I just loved the appearance of the Hotel and the front desk staff were very helpful. My stand up shower was kind of weird because it didn't have an enclosed door which made me a little cold during the shower and got the floors slippery too. But it really was nothing compared to the view of the Beach. Wished they had in room coffee, you have to go to the restaurant to get free coffee. Also wished they had a fridge. Don't understand their snack trays... 5.00 for a bag of chips, who would buy that when the CVS is minutes away? Otherwise, I would return just for that view!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennifer p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Jennifer p, thank you for sharing your feedback. Our Housekeeping team is very focused on cleanliness and will make sure to be more detailed in their process. Our B Treated snack tray offers the convenience of purchasing items whenever you get a craving for something. We provide this for our guests who prefer the convenience of having options within the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for 3 nights we had a great time. The hotel was easy to get to from the airport, the location was awesome right across the street from the beach. The Valets were very helpful everyone of them did a great job. Check-in was painless and the decor of the room and the hotel was great. The staff is really great I can't say enough. Tony the bartender a personal shout out to you. We will be back soon, we are considering getting married in that area and the B would definitely be on my top 3!!!!!!

Room Tip: Get a curve suite...great view
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear James J, thank your comments and also for staying with us. I will make sure to share your note with Tony. We have great meeting rooms, wonderful food and incredible views so make sure to contact us for your wedding plans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews