We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View, Excellent Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #14 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Boynton Beach
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful View, Excellent Price!”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at B Ocean hotel. We planned a girls weekend and the hotel had a great view, was right next to our favorite late night pizza joint, and the facility was well kept. The pool and pool area was very small and crowded, but you have the beach across the street. The beds are also small, so if you are deciding between one or multiple rooms, I would suggest getting additional rooms. The price was great in comparison to other area hotels!

Room Tip: We had room 712, and it had a perfect ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thanks Kim K for your great comments. "Perfect ocean view!" what more can one expect? Glad to hear that your saw the great value you received. Look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,218
    933
    329
    134
    70
See reviews for
658
1,100
130
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (716)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Köln
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Valet parking only - 25 USD. Room rate was during spring break very expensive. No coffee maker facilities in-room, interieur was just average, nothing special. Gym was small without drinking water or on-site towels (need to pick-up from pool's corner). So over-all: under four stars. We will not come back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ROAN1003K_ln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I did not enjoy my stay at the B Ocean Hotel! The outside of the hotel looks VERY modern and classy; I booked a room because the exterior made it look like a five star hotel! When I entered the lobby, the hotel seemed very nice and sophisticated, but once I went upstairs into my room, I was very surprised! The room was very plain with only one bed, which is hard because four people were going to be sharing that room. We had a "beautiful" view of an old tattoo shop and other sketchy looking shops in the downtown area.

There was a bin of snacks that were on sale in the room, but each treat was five dollars, and the quantities were very small. There was a container of cotton candy on sale, but it looked as if someone has already eaten half of it.

The bed was nice and clean, but the pull-out couch was very uncomfortable. The room itself was pretty clean, but the walls, tiles, and doors were in pretty bad shape considering this hotel is only a year old.

One thing about this hotel that I found really nice was the staff. They were very kind and helpful, and always had a positive attitude. Overall, the hotel was pretty nice, even though I found the outside a little misleading, because it made the hotel seem a lot nicer than it was.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HG40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Despite phone calls with the hotel prior to making reservations, this hotel does not cater to families with small children. The pool is small and the deck area is crowded. There is little space without lounge chairs. The beach is directly across the street but it is on a multi-lane highway. There was extremely high winds (the lifeguard had red flags meaning the water was dangerous). None of the restaurants at the hotel have a menu suitable for small children. There is no where for children to play. We have a large family and requested adjoining rooms two months prior to our vacation but were told upon arrival that there was none available.

This hotel is trying to cater to an upscale young clientelle. The hotel has been updated and is contempory in design. Staff did not go out of their way to make us feel like guests.

Definately NOT a hotel for families with young children.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Sunrise Avenue have a national park across the street making a nice view from your wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aslgckl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos
2 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Thanks to Kacey and Alechandra for their willing assistance in helping us prepare for our flight home. Printing our boarding passes was a great help and allowed for a smooth check in at the airport. Lucky you, B'Ocean for having two such polite, courteous and helpful employees on the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okanogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Just returned from a fabulous 2 night stay at the B Ocean. Had a junior suite on the 10th floor. The minute I opened the door the view was breath taking. Double windows in the room allowed for a full view of the ocean and all the excitment of the A1A below. The room was sleek and modern with a great bed that I didn't want to leave every morning. The breakfast at the Bistro was fabulous. This is my second time staying at this hotel and I came away each time feeling rejuvenated.

GMJohnson

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garril J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I stayed at the B Ocean hotel for 2 days and 3 nights this week. The hotel was exceptionally accomodating to my every need. The restaurant SAIA was spectacular. The breakfast buffet in the morning at the Bistro was perfect, and service was very good. The pool bar had delicious drinks and I had a great visit. The view from my room was amazing and my bed was the most comfortable Ive slept in. Considering buying one, since they sell them!

Room Tip: Top levels, better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,063 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#46 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,889 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,970 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,172 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach

Property: Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Address: 999 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps away from the ocean and the beautiful Fort Lauderdale beach, Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach offers you a sensational experience among Fort Lauderdale hotels: oceanfront hotel accommodations, unique restaurants and lounging areas, and a variety of excursions for those guests looking to explore Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. Our ballroom and meeting rooms on the penthouse floor overlook the Atlantic Ocean, presenting a special setting for business meetings and social gatherings held at this Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b Ocean Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing