We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice design hotel but far away from the other hotels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach to your Saves list
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   999 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Central Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2016 Winter Sale
Ranked #31 of 137 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Barendrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice design hotel but far away from the other hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Nice design hotel, with a small swimmingpool at the boulevard. Drinks and food at the hotel are somewhat expensive. A good offer is the winetaste. Nearby is a good shoppingmall.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louwrens65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOceanGM, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Dear Louwrens65,

Thank you for choosing to B Our Guest at B Ocean this February. I am glad you enjoyed the design and location of our property and were able to experience our Wine Down promotion at B'stro on the Beach. My team and I look forward to your return and appreciate you staying with us.

B Inspiring!

Joel Darr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

This trendy hotel, located just across the street from the beach, welcomes visitors with a beautiful and aromatic lobby. The treat for the senses continues with the comfortable beds, beautiful beach views and delightful shampoo/conditioner. It also has a small functional gym open 24 hours.

Unfortunately our room was stuffy, (the windows don't open) and the thermostat wasn't working. The front desk said they'd send someone up; 45 min later, we called to say never mind.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannonlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOceanGM, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Dear Shannonlg,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed the beach location of the hotel and noticed the effort we put into the sensory experience. I am very sorry the request to repair your thermostat was not addressed immediately. I will be sure to share your comments with the team as a training opportunity. Please let me know when you come back to town so I may meet you personally. I wish you safe and exciting travels and thank you for choosing to B Our Guest.

B Inspiring!

Joel Darr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Territories, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

It's trendy and if you can get past the flashy lobby lights (sunglasses certainly help!) the beds are heaven themselves. Stunning views from bedroom windows and very high end linens make the stay terrific. Some issues with the restaurants,but they seem to be aware and are working on it. Food great - just the atmosphere is off. Staff extremely helpful for every little request - nothing was beyond them. Loved it!

Room Tip: No coffee makers in rooms, but free coffee in the cafe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glowach_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The pool area was very nice. The guests were very friendly. My wife and I went for a 3 night getaway during MLK weekend. The room was clean. The Suite was very nice with great views. The beds were very comfortable. The service from the bartenders on saturday was below average; they were not that busy but were very lazy in not being able to prepare certain drinks that were on the menu becasue "they didn't have time to prepare it".

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomchicago23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Stayed at the B Ocean for 2 night's after our cruise. Hotel is at the far end of Beach Blvd so cab ride is about $20 from Port Everglades. Lobby is like walking into a space ship with colored lights. Young staff but very friendly and helpful. We got a room on the top floor with a fantastic view of the beach. Rooms are quite large and very modern. They have wonderful beds at this hotel and we got a great night's sleep. Rooms are very quiet as well. Neighborhood is a bit sketchy with tattoo parlor's in abundance, but some quaint little resatarant's in easy proximity. We never felt uncomfortable going out at night. Hotel may be at end of strip but is very close to Galleria mall, which has some great shopping. Sawgrass Mills is a long ways away and is likely about a $40 cab ride from hotel. We took public transit, which is right across the street from the hotel, but this takes about 90 minutes to get to Sawgrass.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the B Ocean and would recommend it as long as you don't need to be closer to entertainment and better restaurants.

Room Tip: The higher up you are the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caintown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. Our room was nice, could have been nicer. Overall our stay was comfortable. The concierge was helpful. I might try another hotel just to compare.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

This hotel offers an excellent oceanview, the rooms were very clean and the bathrooms spotless and recently renovated. staff is friendly and very professional. valet parking is quick and its very well located. You can have a good time at the pool or cross the street to be in the sea. Also the rooms are very soundproof

Room Tip: the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Devilcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#66 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 2,527 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#17 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 3,235 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#16 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Laude...
#41 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,241 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#10 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 3,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach

Address: 999 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#37 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps away from the ocean and the beautiful Fort Lauderdale beach, Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach offers you a sensational experience among Fort Lauderdale hotels: oceanfront hotel accommodations, unique restaurants and lounging areas, and a variety of excursions for those guests looking to explore Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. Our ballroom and meeting rooms on the penthouse floor overlook the Atlantic Ocean, presenting a special setting for business meetings and social gatherings held at this Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b Ocean Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing