We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again I had the time of my life...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #15 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Valet whisked our rental away and we checked in on time with Nico as the front man again! Thank you again Nico for your helpful and sweet demeanor. This was our second trip to the B Ocean and again we were not disappointed! Our room had gorgeous floor to ceiling windows on one side and the view was spectacular! Our room smelled so good and was sparkling clean! Still loved, loved, loved the bed!!!! It was our pleasure to have Tommy (in the housekeeping dept) bring us 2 robes and his winning smile and attitude! He made a handmade map for my husband and I to get to the Sawgrass Mills Mall & The Swap Shop. A huge THANK YOU to Tommy because we made it there and back with no issues! We kept the map! :-) My husband still talks about Tommy from B Ocean! He made our trip much more memorable and fun! You have a treasure on your hands B Ocean! Can't wait to visit again! And also a big THANK YOU to Sammy at SA1A! Great meal and you have a great personality as well!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OhhhYeaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,117 - 2,123 of 2,825 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2011

Just got back from a four night stay at the B Ocean Hotel in Fort Lauderdale. Overall, I had an excellent stay, I could not have asked for more for the price I paid. This place was an excellent value. Some of the other strong points of this hotel was the staff which was very friendly and helpful, the view which was excellent, and the room itself which was very clean and modern.

The location is covienient as well. Located on the corner of A1A and Sunrise Blvd., you could walk to the Galleria Mall (15 minutes) where there are plenty of excellent restaurants, and the Blue Martini lounge/nightclub. It is a pretty long walk to the main part of the A1A strip near Beach Place, but this was not a big issue. There were plenty of places to eat and get a drink right outside the hotel, including a 24 hour pizzera which had surprisingly good pizza, and sandwhiches as well.

Other pluses were the sushi restaurant was pretty good, and they had a decent gym as well. Some minor issues were the small pool (which I knew about in advance), and the noise as others have pointed out. I could here noise coming from the street, as well as from the hallways and other rooms, but it was not a big issue for me however.

I would definitely stay at the Blue Ocean again.

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron-from-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I stayed here for a night on the recommendation of a friend. I had booked the cheapest room type, but was upgraded to a room with floor to ceiling windows looking directly out to the ocean.

Friendly valet parking (but pricey), nice front desk.

The hotel is very trendy with modern decor and cool lighting. The kids really liked the view and the wavy walls in the lobby. We opted to eat somewhere else for breakfast because it didn't look like they had reduced prices for kids, and $15 for the buffet seemed a little steep.

Overall a nice experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side (closer to Sunrise Blvd) face directly out to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chuckster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Excellent location,modern hotel. Very comfortable beds. Beautiful beach, good local bars within a block, good local restaurants, all walking distance. Take a cab from the airport, you won't need a car.

We'll be going back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunkist K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Very clean and modern hotel... The pool was small and the walls are paper thin. It also seems that the hotel is under staffed. In saying that though, every person I had to deal with were friendly and helpful, even though they always seemed too busy! The windows facing the beach were beautiful and every room has this view. Free wifi was nice and I loved the Aveda products in the bathroom. The tub was small and there was no fridge, but that wasn't a make or break for me. My only issue was that I could hear the young men in the room beside me cursing and yelling at each other. Obviously teenagers there for the Memorial Day weekend... Just a little annoying. Restaurants in the hotel are excellent and only a little expensive. 15 minute walk down the beach to Las Olas, so close enough to the action. Also a 5 minute walk to the Galleria Mall.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank destinycm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I have stayed at 5 star rated hotels in the past and really love them. This hotel was rated a 4 star but I found it was better than that because the staff was all very nice and the food was amazing. I was able to try the Bistro, the Sushi restaurant (best ever) and breakfast and everything was just great.
It is the perfect hotel for a young professional. I was there on business and found it a beautiful view to wake up to as well as laid back but classy atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachiechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Unbelievable view form 12th floor Corner King NE Corner. Downside that particular visit was that there was a wedding reception in penthouse. Worked through it no problem. Room was immaculate very modern. Downside only one chair in room ( a desk chair) Internet fine. Outstanding staff from check in to check out. Ate breakfast every morning very good. Definitely recommend. Pool area was very comfortable with adequate seating. If local bring your own beach chairs.

Room Tip: If you stay in upper rooms ensure that no events are going on in penthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,021 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,176 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,452 reviews
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#16 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,035 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
5,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach

Address: 999 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $170 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps away from the ocean and the beautiful Fort Lauderdale beach, Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach offers you a sensational experience among Fort Lauderdale hotels: oceanfront hotel accommodations, unique restaurants and lounging areas, and a variety of excursions for those guests looking to explore Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. Our ballroom and meeting rooms on the penthouse floor overlook the Atlantic Ocean, presenting a special setting for business meetings and social gatherings held at this Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Splitty, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b Ocean Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing