We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Low Budget Place in High Price Market” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oasis Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Low Budget Place in High Price Market”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

One of the few sub-$100 hotels available in mid-March 2013. Friendly and helpful manager. Reasonably clean.
Basically a '60's era motel. In our double room there was no closet and nowhere to hang up any clothes. No luggage stand so suitcase was on the floor. The beds definitely need to be replaced as they seem to have been in continuous use since the '60's. Beds sagged badly, offered no support, creaked and squeaked and mine made a loud "boing" whenever I got up from the side of the bed. Your roommate will know it when you get up to use the bathroom!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a new bed, a clothes rack and a luggage stand
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    78
    30
    8
    8
See reviews for
54
83
41
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed two nights here in mid-March, en-route to a cruise. Very difficult getting any reasonably priced accommodations in Ft. Lauderdale during cruise season. Nelson, the manager, was very friendly and accommodating. Room was basic, but clean. Beds were way to soft, and mattresses need replacing. Nowhere to hang clothes in the room. Location is not prime, on main road with little of interest nearby. However, it is a short taxi ride to downtown, and the ocean front.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WestcoastPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I moved to Fort Lauderdale Florida and stayed in this Hotel for one Month and a week.
Location very nice as well as the property manger and other service people.
I traveled with many bags and personal items and thought everything i owned would be safe in my room. But..... I was wrong.
I finally found an apartment to move to and gave notice, packed my things and left. when i moved to my new location i began to unpack and found that i was missing several items. Clothing, jewelry, and a few sentimental pieces.
I called the hotel and left word several times on voice-mail and never was returned my phone calls about my missing things.

I would think if they cared about the reputation of this hotel that at least they would call and speak with me, but they did not.

Lastly if you would like to stay at this hotel I recommend it but don't bring anything with you or if you do, do not leave in your room.

I am very unhappy about my missing property and would at the least like a phone call even if this is all it would be.
BEWARE!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidFortLauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

This motel is quite the little gem! We were only in town one night and our flight didn't land until after midnight so paying over $200 or more at a chain hotel was ridiculous. I stumbled upon Oasis through a review of a different B&B/Hostel on Trip Advisor which recommended Nelson at Oasis. There happened to be one double bed vacancy left for only $105 which worked perfectly for our party of four. The room was clean and cool, we slept well and there is a Walgreen's and Starbucks within a stone's throw. The next morning Nelson called us a cab for the cruise port. Cab ride from the airport was about $12 just as Nelson told us it would be and the cab ride from the motel to the port was $12 as well. We were all able to pile into the cab with 4 large luggage bags and 2 carry-ons, no problem. I would highly recommend Oasis Motel and Nelson's outstanding service to his customers. Fantastic little motel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarrieW391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

I've had the pleasure of staying at the Oasis, several times now and can only say it's always a great experience. Rooms are always very clean and the warm, diligent attention the manager, Nelson provides is one of a kind, definitely keeps me coming back. Thank you Nelson, for your hospitality, grateful traveler.

Elaina Os.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear quieter .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

This place is so close to freeways and the airport. Its waaay affordabe. Save high end hotel expenseand splurge on a rental car. I enjoyed Fort Lauderdale and Miami Beaches, Eateries, Shopping and Everglades. Public buses are also a cheap quick way to the beach. Tom Jenkins' BBQ next door is screamin'. Across the street: Starbucks, Walgreen, Ihop, Pizza Hut and JJ's Sandwiches (yum-yum to enjoy at the beach). Manager Nelson M.Da Cunha was so accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Andrea J,
Quaint, quiet, quick....what a great way to sum up the Oasis! We're so happy that you enjoyed the hotel, and all of its nice qualities!! (sorry couldn't resist using another q-word) We are looking forward to your next visit. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Nelson is very pleasant,approachable, and quickly met our requests. It's a $15 cab ride to airport or port. A 20 minute walk to Harbour Shops (for groceries, Total wine) and a SunTrolley to drive (hop on and off) along beaches to Galleria Mall (cost 50 cents one-way or $2 day pass). The Walgreen is close to buy last minute items..sunscreen, toothpaste, wine. We were early to arrive from our cruise and the room was ready. I found other close hotels pricer during cruise season ($250) and Oasis was great value. Definitely on our list to stay again and recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvyolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
prumar,
Thanks so much for staying with us. Your review was perfect, very informative and detailed. You're right, the rates at the Oasis are very affordable and much lower than the surrounding hotels. We are looking forward to your next visit. Take care, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#40 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#19 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Riverside Hotel
#17 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#37 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,156 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#35 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel

Property: Oasis Hotel
Address: 1200 Miami Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oasis Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing